PDA

View Full Version : IL2ServerGUI for dedicated server has been released



BZB_FlyingDoc
05-31-2004, 03:00 PM
Hi folks,
I just finished the latest version of IL2ServerGUI and tested it
successfully. All known bugs have been fixed. Both automatic mode and
quick mission changing now working properly. Design has been reworked,
thanks to Foo.bar for the graphics. Looking fine now. With a knack
IL2ServerGUI will work together with Hyperlobby: just rename
IL2ServerGUI.exe into il2fb.exe and reassign program path in HL. Then
start server in HL and setup rest in GUI - finished.
Thats because of specialities of HL.

My current work is to let the GUI support the *Dynamic Campaign Generator Dynamic Campaign Generator (http://ubbxforums-de.ubi.com/6/ubb.x?a=ptpc&s=59010161&f=388104122&x_popup=Y)by Lowengrin. After finished that it will be possible to generate a new
mission after each end.

Feel free to download the latest GUI version here (http://people.freenet.de/FlyingDoc/IL2ServerGUI/IL2ServerGUI.zip).
Here the screenshot:

http://people.freenet.de/FlyingDoc/IL2ServerGUI/ServerGUI_klein.JPG

BZB_FlyingDoc
05-31-2004, 03:00 PM
Hi folks,
I just finished the latest version of IL2ServerGUI and tested it
successfully. All known bugs have been fixed. Both automatic mode and
quick mission changing now working properly. Design has been reworked,
thanks to Foo.bar for the graphics. Looking fine now. With a knack
IL2ServerGUI will work together with Hyperlobby: just rename
IL2ServerGUI.exe into il2fb.exe and reassign program path in HL. Then
start server in HL and setup rest in GUI - finished.
Thats because of specialities of HL.

My current work is to let the GUI support the *Dynamic Campaign Generator Dynamic Campaign Generator (http://ubbxforums-de.ubi.com/6/ubb.x?a=ptpc&s=59010161&f=388104122&x_popup=Y)by Lowengrin. After finished that it will be possible to generate a new
mission after each end.

Feel free to download the latest GUI version here (http://people.freenet.de/FlyingDoc/IL2ServerGUI/IL2ServerGUI.zip).
Here the screenshot:

http://people.freenet.de/FlyingDoc/IL2ServerGUI/ServerGUI_klein.JPG

Foo.bar
05-31-2004, 03:02 PM
FINALLY stupids like me are able to set up a dedicated server!

Thanks FlyingDoc http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/11.gif


Lieber reich und gesund als arm und krank!

F19_Orheim
05-31-2004, 03:48 PM
WOW! Excellent: will try it out immediately http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Looking forward to your next project

http://216.12.202.106/~f19vs/F19bannerA.jpg
http://216.12.202.106/~f19vs/F19banner.jpg

TheGozr
05-31-2004, 04:09 PM
fantastick.. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

-GOZR
http://www.french.themotorhead.com/forgotten-battles/images/IOCompetition.jpg <--Competition Level IL2fb here (http://www.french.themotorhead.com/forgotten-battles/)

F19_Orheim
05-31-2004, 05:42 PM
Problems solved

http://216.12.202.106/~f19vs/F19bannerA.jpg
http://216.12.202.106/~f19vs/F19banner.jpg

[This message was edited by F19_Orheim on Mon May 31 2004 at 05:42 PM.]

The_Gorey
05-31-2004, 07:01 PM
sweet!

works nice, just one problem.. i added some missions to the map rotation thing and saved it.. now i can't remove them.

1 more thing.. the realism settings never stay the same everytime i start it up.

----------------------------------------------
http://www.jg52.com/sigs/gutted.jpg (http://www.jg52.com)



My IL2 movies:
<UL TYPE=SQUARE><LI>Legend (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Videos/index-2.html) (39mb)
<LI>SuperBeast (http://people.ee.ethz.ch/~chapman/flightsims/oberstguncam/Movies/SuperBeast.wmv) (30.6mb)
[/list]

The_Gorey
05-31-2004, 07:04 PM
n/m, found out how to remove the missions. manually remove them in a file called mapcycle.txt in the missions folder =/

----------------------------------------------
http://www.jg52.com/sigs/gutted.jpg (http://www.jg52.com)



My IL2 movies:
<UL TYPE=SQUARE><LI>Legend (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Videos/index-2.html) (39mb)
<LI>SuperBeast (http://people.ee.ethz.ch/~chapman/flightsims/oberstguncam/Movies/SuperBeast.wmv) (30.6mb)
[/list]

Slammin_
05-31-2004, 07:22 PM
Freakin CAUTION!

Sheeze!

I ran it and it zero'd my confs.ini. Hopefully I have a backup somewhere.

Not sure why I even ran it really, but I can tell that this proggy is definitely something that could make things easier for some.

For the others, beware!

Gawd Dangit!

Slammin_
05-31-2004, 07:36 PM
I am so glad u guys are having success with this.

I ran it on a whim and it deleted my confs.ini. Wouldn't be a big deal if I had a backup and did not have company over.

I don't have time right now to get my server back online but will hopefully have a backup of my stuff somewhere around here so that I can get things back to normal.

Great effort on the GUI, and no, I am not a novice, and I will get my server back online for sure, but note that there are some nasty bugs that you should take care of. I can reconver because I plan for it. I did not expect to have to now, and that's the only reason I ran the program.

Anyways' maybe a little disclaimer, or better yet, code fix is in order?

Slam

T_O_A_D
05-31-2004, 07:40 PM
So it doesn't yet support the dynamic campaign yet? When it does it will be a godsend for me. I want to remotly run those from my house. Right now trying to use remote and mouse in the normal game install is a major PIA for the stock online campaign thing, and coops.

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
131st_Toad's Squad link (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

F19_Orheim
05-31-2004, 08:19 PM
Toad, will it ever be used for campaigns? I mean, even though it looks like a great application, all it does (if I have undertstood it correctly) is to add a GUI (Graphical User Interface) to the dedicated server, and I was told that the dedicated server does not support co-ops.

http://216.12.202.106/~f19vs/F19bannerA.jpg
http://216.12.202.106/~f19vs/F19banner.jpg

Hunter82
05-31-2004, 08:47 PM
good job.

==============================
Mudmovers (http://www.mudmovers.com)
ATI Catalyst Beta Tester
Catalyst Feedback (http://apps.ati.com/driverfeedback/)
Catalyst Driver Download (http://www.ati.com/support/driver.html)
==============================

Hunter82
05-31-2004, 08:48 PM
no the DS does not support co-ops

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by F19_Orheim:
Toad, will it ever be used for campaigns? I mean, even though it looks like a great application, all it does (if I have undertstood it correctly) is to add a GUI (Graphical User Interface) to the dedicated server, and I was told that the dedicated server does not support co-ops.

http://216.12.202.106/~f19vs/F19bannerA.jpg
http://216.12.202.106/~f19vs/F19banner.jpg <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

==============================
Mudmovers (http://www.mudmovers.com)
ATI Catalyst Beta Tester
Catalyst Feedback (http://apps.ati.com/driverfeedback/)
Catalyst Driver Download (http://www.ati.com/support/driver.html)
==============================

IKP_Hawk
05-31-2004, 09:21 PM
Thanks BZB_FlyingDoc for a great GUI. Only having a few problems with it. Difficulty settings are a bit dodgy, as well as the server name in the GUI. Can you make it so the GUI remembers its user adjusted window settings? Other than these small items it seems to do its job well.

Thanks again,
Hawky

http://216.77.188.54/coDataImages/p/Groups/207/207524/folders/149372/1069026parachutist.gif

441Spyder
05-31-2004, 09:59 PM
ok great job it works really well in all aspects i have had no problems at all it saved my settings and remembers them the next time i start it the only thing i find is that the
"ban by name" and the "ban by IP" are not accessible with players in the game

thanks for the great program
441*Spyder (formerly JG27*Spyder)

http://members.shaw.ca/jg27spyder/files/Spidey.gif

T_O_A_D
05-31-2004, 10:03 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by F19_Orheim:
Toad, will it ever be used for campaigns? I mean, even though it looks like a great application, all it does (if I have undertstood it correctly) is to add a GUI (Graphical User Interface) to the dedicated server, and I was told that the dedicated server does not support co-ops.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Well he mentions this
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> My current work is to let the GUI support the *Dynamic Campaign Generator Dynamic Campaign Generatorby Lowengrin. After finished that it will be possible to generate a new
mission after each end.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

So he is either working on accsessing the normal installed game with GUI or something is my guess and if he does like I said it will be a god send for sure.

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
131st_Toad's Squad link (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

BZB_FlyingDoc
05-31-2004, 11:41 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by JG52_Gutted:
sweet!

works nice, just one problem.. i added some missions to the map rotation thing and saved it.. now i can't remove them.

1 more thing.. the realism settings never stay the same everytime i start it up.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

To Remove the Mission from Missioncycle List you must Doubleclick the Mission in the List.

F19_Orheim
06-01-2004, 01:29 AM
FlyingDOc, just a question so we know what you are working on, a little confusing. When saying you are working on Lowengrins's "Dynamic Campaign Generator", does that include the ONLINE DOGFIgHT map generation, or COOP (see earlier posts here)?

http://216.12.202.106/~f19vs/F19bannerA.jpg
http://216.12.202.106/~f19vs/F19banner.jpg

BZB_FlyingDoc
06-01-2004, 01:58 AM
Dynamic Campaign Generator can create Dogfight Mission's for Dogfight Server.

T_O_A_D
06-01-2004, 02:00 AM
Thanks for the clarifying!

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
131st_Toad's Squad link (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

Jetbuff
06-01-2004, 04:05 AM
Looks awesome BZB, thanks for the effort. If you do get DCG incorporated do let us know. Cheers... http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://members.rogers.com/teemaz/sig.jpg

Lipfert_5JG52
06-01-2004, 06:16 AM
Hola,

Great work, really appreciate it. Fixed problem that I was having with a missing entry.

Thank You,

Suggest you post at http://www.lowengrin.com/ about what your doing, Paul's very helpful.

http://members.rogers.com/7th_flotilla/sigs/number5big.jpg http://members.rogers.com/7th_flotilla/sigs/siglogov3.jpg (http://home.earthlink.net/~koehrer/5jg52.htm)

441Spyder
06-04-2004, 05:13 PM
ok i have used this since it came out and it is working great but as i said earlier howcome the
"BAN BY NAME" and the
"BAN BY IP"
are non functional for this is useful for server admins to have

http://members.shaw.ca/spyder441/files/Spidey.gif

TX Rahman
06-04-2004, 10:05 PM
Great app... Can you also explain what's needed to use this as a remote console?

Regards and Salute,
TX-Rahman
http://www.txsquadron.com

Lipfert_5JG52
06-05-2004, 08:57 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BZB_FlyingDoc:
Dynamic Campaign Generator can create Dogfight Mission's for Dogfight Server.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

We were testing lastnight and I'm getting errors when starting the DCG missions. It's telling me that no Map is available in the mission file.

I've opened it with FMB and it look's fine.

Here is my DCG settings:

DCG Stalingrad Settings (mentioned means checked,
not mentioned means unchecked)

Folder: Stalingrad42 (Tailspin's Custom)

Mode: On-line-Dogfight

Options: Aces Expansion Pack

Options: Delayed Start Times

Options: Historical Production Dates

Options: No Transfers

Options: On-Line Briefing

Options: Track Losses


Campaign Settings Panel:

German Flight Size = 4
Russian Flight Size = 4


Maximum Flight/Squadron = 1
Squadron Density = Moderate
Column Density = full
Stationary Object Density = Heavy
Action Radius Settings = 75 Km

http://members.rogers.com/7th_flotilla/sigs/number5big.jpg http://members.rogers.com/7th_flotilla/sigs/siglogov3.jpg (http://home.earthlink.net/~koehrer/5jg52.htm)

441Spyder
06-05-2004, 11:18 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Lipfert_5JG52:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BZB_FlyingDoc:
Dynamic Campaign Generator can create Dogfight Mission's for Dogfight Server.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

We were testing lastnight and I'm getting errors when starting the DCG missions. It's telling me that no Map is available in the mission file.

I've opened it with FMB and it look's fine.

Here is my DCG settings:

DCG Stalingrad Settings (mentioned means checked,
not mentioned means unchecked)

Folder: Stalingrad42 (Tailspin's Custom)

Mode: On-line-Dogfight

Options: Aces Expansion Pack

Options: Delayed Start Times

Options: Historical Production Dates

Options: No Transfers

Options: On-Line Briefing

Options: Track Losses


Campaign Settings Panel:

German Flight Size = 4
Russian Flight Size = 4


Maximum Flight/Squadron = 1
Squadron Density = Moderate
Column Density = full
Stationary Object Density = Heavy
Action Radius Settings = 75 Km

http://home.earthlink.net/~koehrer/5jg52.htm<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

the no map in file is an issue that 1C knows about it has somthing to do with a null pointer and is also found if you laod a normal winter map for online dogfighting in the dedicated server

but it you open it in AEP 2.01 then the map works fine it is somthing to do with the dedicated server

http://members.shaw.ca/spyder441/files/Spidey.gif

Lipfert_5JG52
06-05-2004, 12:31 PM
Spidey,

Thanks, should I just keep generating missions till it works? Or am I pooched?

http://members.rogers.com/7th_flotilla/sigs/number5big.jpg http://members.rogers.com/7th_flotilla/sigs/siglogov3.jpg (http://home.earthlink.net/~koehrer/5jg52.htm)

Lipfert_5JG52
06-05-2004, 01:24 PM
Great,

Just broke the Server installation again. Well I did have it working.

http://members.rogers.com/7th_flotilla/sigs/number5big.jpg http://members.rogers.com/7th_flotilla/sigs/siglogov3.jpg (http://home.earthlink.net/~koehrer/5jg52.htm)

441Spyder
06-06-2004, 12:04 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Lipfert_5JG52:
Spidey,

Thanks, should I just keep generating missions till it works? Or am I pooched?

http://home.earthlink.net/~koehrer/5jg52.htm<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

well i think it depends on the mission that you are generating i would start with an easy not to busy mission first on a map that is known to work and then go from there

http://members.shaw.ca/spyder441/files/Spidey.gif

billy885
06-07-2004, 01:05 AM
Anybody figure out how to get it working as a remote administrator?

Maybe there might be a help file or doc file somewhere?

Thanks in advance.

Lipfert_5JG52
06-07-2004, 06:51 AM
Billy,

Have not tried it yet, but I did get my first DCG generated Dogfight mission running. Making some new squadron.dcg files with Tailspin to test out online.

Horrido!

http://members.rogers.com/7th_flotilla/sigs/5jg52_lipfert_sig.jpg (http://home.earthlink.net/~koehrer/5jg52.htm)

Oscar_352nd
06-10-2004, 05:34 PM
BZB_FlyingDoc

Did you ever get this working for a REmote Console?

Works great BTW! Thanks Tons!

Oscar
Oscar's Hanger (http://webpages.charter.net/rogerlavender)
352nd Virtual Fighter Group (http://352ndFG.com/HOme)

http://webpages.charter.net/rogerlavender/images/400sig.GIF

billy885
06-10-2004, 11:15 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Oscar_352nd:
BZB_FlyingDoc

Did you ever get this working for a REmote Console?

Works great BTW! Thanks Tons!

Oscar
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Just received word from BZB_FlyingDoc that it is not available yet for remote admin.

Old_Flyer
06-22-2004, 06:16 PM
I have installed the GUI and I am having a few problems. Guess this old man is just too slow.

It starts the server but never says it is running in the GUI. Just sets in the waiting mode.

Nothing ever shows up in the mission box.

The remote port shows 25000, shouldn't this match my server at 21000?

Does anything need to be done to the server cmd file?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

609IAP_Recon
06-27-2004, 09:02 PM
bump - we are close to getting this to work with DCG.

Lipfert - mind posting a quick 'how to'? we setup a quickbutton DCG with the -fbd command it clicking it - it generated a mission.

Question is - how to get it to automatically do that everytime it's time for a new mission.

Salute!

IV/JG51_Recon

http://www.forgottenskies.com/jg51sig2.jpg

609IAP_Recon
06-27-2004, 09:02 PM
anyone have a copy of confs.ini contents handy - lose mine too http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Salute!

IV/JG51_Recon

http://www.forgottenskies.com/jg51sig2.jpg

609IAP_Recon
06-27-2004, 09:04 PM
lipfert, you try turning off 'track losses' ?

Salute!

IV/JG51_Recon

http://www.forgottenskies.com/jg51sig2.jpg

Foo.bar
07-27-2004, 04:50 AM
b-u-m-p

Old_Flyer
08-12-2004, 01:10 PM
Will the IL2ServerGUI run on Win98? I get it to run on XP but I can't get it to start the server in Win98.

dgsc@kc.rr.com

Dragon_USMC_
01-05-2005, 05:49 AM
I am using windows server 2003 to try and run this GUI but I keep getting an internal error pronlem thread, it also said to report the error code to java.com any ideas

VFA-195 Moses
01-06-2007, 01:27 PM
Im having issues with people timing out but i can connect by IP to the game just not through HL<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://vfa195.com/images/mosesnewsig.jpg
http://www.vfa195.com

NightWolf444
11-16-2007, 05:39 PM
can any 1 give me a turtial for this?