PDA

View Full Version : Bomb Jettison



XyZspineZyX
09-17-2003, 08:14 PM
How does one jettison bombsin IL2? There's nothing in the manual or game Control menu.

Landing a BF109 with bombs is notadvisable!

XyZspineZyX
09-17-2003, 08:14 PM
How does one jettison bombsin IL2? There's nothing in the manual or game Control menu.

Landing a BF109 with bombs is notadvisable!

XyZspineZyX
09-17-2003, 08:52 PM
Well, you can just drop them. Lots of empty space in Russia you know.

--AKD

http://www.flyingpug.com/pugline2.jpg

XyZspineZyX
09-17-2003, 10:22 PM
gotta stop flying win unlimited ammo/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif


"Ich bin ein Wuergerwhiner"

"The future battle on the ground will be preceded by battle in the air. This will determine which of the contestants has to suffer operational and tactical disadvantages and be forced throughout the battle into adoption compromise solutions." --Erwin Rommel

http://lbhskier37.freeservers.com/Mesig.jpg
--NJG26_Killa--

XyZspineZyX
09-18-2003, 02:56 AM
I'm flying w/unlimited ammo -- 30 some missions in, find myself carrying bombs! Thanks

XyZspineZyX
09-18-2003, 05:36 AM
Well, if you are willing to play with unlimited ammo, why not just turn landings and takeoffs off?

--AKD

http://www.flyingpug.com/pugline2.jpg

XyZspineZyX
09-19-2003, 03:28 AM
before getting spoiled by unlimited ammo. What a gas the 109 is -- the climb rate is awesome. Can't wait to get a DSL conn. and hook up w/ a Gruppen!

XyZspineZyX
09-19-2003, 11:47 AM
Set your bomb delay real high that way anytime you need a littl extra lift just start dropping bombs. There's split second before the bomb is replaced that the aircraft acts as if it has no bombs.

I learned that playing on an arcade server using unlimited 500lb bombs dropped at extremely low altitude to blast people chasing my poor little P-40 lol.

XyZspineZyX
09-19-2003, 02:37 PM
ehehe cool trick /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif