PDA

View Full Version : Strange Error, cant access menu when pressing the ESC key...



borchi
08-01-2004, 11:55 AM
http://borchi.ww-clan.com/bilder_web/error_1.jpg

http://borchi.ww-clan.com/bilder_web/error_2.jpg ]


has anyone an idea?


Christian "SPITFIRE" Borchmann
Jagdgeschwader 2 "RICHTHOFEN"

http://www.jg2.de/banner_jg2.gif (http://www.jg2.de/)

Trinken für den Frieden - schmiedet Schwerter zu Zapfh¤hnen ! ! !

borchi
08-01-2004, 11:55 AM
http://borchi.ww-clan.com/bilder_web/error_1.jpg

http://borchi.ww-clan.com/bilder_web/error_2.jpg ]


has anyone an idea?


Christian "SPITFIRE" Borchmann
Jagdgeschwader 2 "RICHTHOFEN"

http://www.jg2.de/banner_jg2.gif (http://www.jg2.de/)

Trinken für den Frieden - schmiedet Schwerter zu Zapfh¤hnen ! ! !

georgeo76
08-01-2004, 12:00 PM
Make sure this is in your conf.ini


[HotKey gui]
Escape=activate

bazzaah2
08-01-2004, 12:51 PM
had a similar problem and was going to uninstall/reintall (currently PC is one flat and I'm in another) - will check that out.

http://www.endlager.net/fis/pix/banners/fis_banner_05.gif

Crashing online as :FI:SpinyNorman

Normally Spiny Norman was wont to be about
twelve feet from snout to tail, but when Dinsdale was depressed Norman could be
anything up to eight hundred yards long.

F19_Ob
08-01-2004, 01:11 PM
Maybe this?

On rare occasions the mouse cursor may stuck.
Normally this is solved by minimizing the screen and maximizing again. if it doesnt work first time, try again.

------------------------------

Sometimes when u neable map ingame and accidentally click on the araea where chatwindow is, or open chat window while map is enabled, the map can get stuck and cant be removed, and all or most keys may not work, including ESC.
This may be fixed by opening chatwindow and writing something and close chat again and it is fixed.

Happened to me a couple of times, and some others I know.

hope U get it sorted out.