PDA

View Full Version : [SPOILER] Finally got to play AC Unity: My Thoughts/Verdict

SpiritOfNevaeh
07-16-2015, 02:26 PM
Finally got to play the story of Unity. I tend to write things down while I'm playing the game so I don't forget to post them later, so here's my random thoughts.

- I knew this before I started playing the game due to Twitter/Tumblr etc, but I'm still mad they have those Helix memories in the beginning just there and we never get to play them -_-

- I have to admit the graphics are really good!

- If little Arno had stayed put…!

- So is Arno more of a thief than an assassin? Most of the times he’s stealing something in the story :p

- The parkour controls take a bit of getting used too, but the physics of the parkour seem difficult to maneuver.

- I HATE that they have Eagle Vision on cooldown, amongst the other things that need cooldowns DX

- I HATE that you have to be high leveled enough to do a main sequence/mission. Like seriously. This is not an RPG game; you are an assassin and it should only require “skill of the player” themselves to complete it. For God’s sake, Edward was only a pirate assassin and knock his enemies in the dirt.

- But I did love the way the missions were not completely linear and you can finish it in all sorts of ways :)

- WHY BELLEC?! WHY?!?! This was an awesome chance to unite with the Templars and you let that opportunity slip by?! The same idea as Connor basically, but a compromise couldn’t be reached?

- I really liked Bellec, but after what he pulled, unless I'm not understanding something, I don’t know how I feel about him anymore. Poisoning Mirebeau was a little extreme and I don’t think it was necessary.

- Saw a lot of finishing moves copied from Haytham/Connor/Shay/Edward. Can these new assassins not have their own move sets? :rolleyes:

- Remind me never to become an assassin if I time travel back to the French Revolution. You need to “pass a test while high on some drink they give you.” XD