PDA

View Full Version : FPS in IL2



XyZspineZyX
10-02-2003, 09:50 PM
where do I see that?

thanx http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-02-2003, 09:50 PM
where do I see that?

thanx http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-02-2003, 10:04 PM
sweetbutt wrote:
- where do I see that?
-
- thanx /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif
-



online only: hit the chat button to bring up the chat bax. then type ( what is inside the quote) " > " then " fps START SHOW " then enter. clear the > then u are back to chat.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid79/p9141f290fa1c1c59a2dc382c77af21f3/fb1a8321.jpg


Lead Whiner for the P-47D-40, M and N and Hvars

XyZspineZyX
10-02-2003, 10:14 PM
Hi, sweetbutt. (Hmmm.)

<font color="lime">Welcome to the forums.</font> <font color="yellow"> :-)</font>

In your IL-2 folder, open your RCU file and add:
@ a on fps START SHOW
@ a off fps STOP

Now, when in game, whether online or offline, drop your console with the tilde ( ~ ) key and simply type, <font size="2" color="white">on</font>, and then, <font size="2" color="white">off</font>, when you are done looking at IL-2 eat up your system. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

EDIT: Just open the RCU file with notepad.

<p align="center">http://forums.ubi.com/i/icons/Symbols/symbol-us-flag.gif </br></br><font size="1" color="white"><u>RealKill</u></font></p><font size="1" color="#4A535C">

Message Edited on 10/02/0304:17PM by RealKill

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 07:29 AM
thanxs guys!


(and yes I'm new to these forums http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif )

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 07:45 AM
ouch...how can i activate the console???


the key you've mentioned doesn't appear on my keyboard...


HEEELP! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 07:54 AM
how much frame per second do u get guys?

i'm on 30 fps..

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 08:29 AM
Sweet what?

Tedious unoriginal philosophical statement the pith of which is lost in repetition.

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 08:35 AM
sweetbutt, who stole your tilde (~) key. It should be to the left of the (1) key just below (esc).

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 09:06 AM
Been using FRAPS to see framerate. I tried what you said RealKill, including the update to the RCU file, but it didn't work. Tried what it said in the manual and that didnt work either. However, I once tried to bind (SHIFT + TAB) to PADLOCK ENEMY GROUND, which, when pressed caused the console to come up. So, just now I typed ON in this console and I got a fps/avg/max/min/frame display to appear at the top screen. Turned it off by typing OFF.

By the way, I'm running IL2:FB so it might be different in IL2.

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 09:18 AM
press shift+tab to get the console up dude. As for FPS, I'm averaging somewhere between 38-50, low is about 25, high is about 120. Settings are 1280x1024, everything maxed out inc. landscape at perfect settings.

/m



<font face="verdana, arial, helvetica" size="2" >__________________

http://www.raf-cott.demon.co.uk/images/GR7%20top%20Dinas%20Mawddwy.jpg


<font size="1">Pentium 4 3Ghz 800Mhz FSB Hyperthreading | Abit IC7 Max 3 | 256Mb Radeon 9800 Pro |
2 x WD Raptor 10,000rpm S-ATA's (RAID 0) | 1Gb OCZ PC4000 Dual Channel Gold Series DDR |
Coolermaster 'Black Widow' | Zalman 7000-CPU Cooler | Track-IR | 3.5Ghz overclock | 940Mhz FSB |
Sound Blaster Audigy Platinum EX | Microsoft FF2 Joystick | 3DMark2003:6234 | 3DMark2001SE:19568</font></font></p></p>


</p>

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 09:23 AM
Lost_Lamb wrote:
- sweetbutt, who stole your tilde (~) key. It should
- be to the left of the (1) key just below (esc).

In most of Europe we don't have the tilde (~) under the ESC-key.

SHFT+Tab will open console.

http://members.chello.se/ven/milton.jpg

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 09:36 AM
hummmm.....stolen....it might be....


anyway next to the 1 key I've got this "\" or "|" ....

I'm Italian and maybe my keyboard doesn't includes that key...

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 09:49 AM
Sweetbutt, it would be very nice of you if you let everyone here know you're not pulling anything over, or under us...

The possibilities of civility boggle the mind.

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 11:15 AM
ICAG_Bader wrote:
- press shift+tab to get the console up


Hahahaaa. Shows how much I use the console.

Yes. I started reading again and saw the "HEEELP" post, and then went... ooops. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif I remembered it is Shift+Tab.

/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif



<p align="center">http://forums.ubi.com/i/icons/Symbols/symbol-us-flag.gif </br></br><font size="1" color="white"><u>RealKill</u></font></p><font size="1" color="#4A535C">