PDA

View Full Version : gforce4



filiperafaeli
04-07-2004, 12:19 AM
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/353.gif

Hello guys, i have a problem with video card, message oftopic, but i am desperated! :-)

Sorry about offtopic.

I have Gforce 4 ti 4200.

In the offline game! Quick combat or missions offline, its works great, incredible, a cinema.

But in online games, it is a crap, the frame rate go to hell. My english is bad, but i can explain.

It is not bad all time. But its make a little break at every second. Very weird.

The big weird is that the video board have capacity to work with that scenery, because in offline games, its works very well.

Saying more.

I have in my computer a scenery without nothing, it is a dogfight scenery. There is no flaks, no ships, nothing. Only 2 airports to born, one blue and one red. To have a smooth frame hate.

I connected in the internet and on my computer i made a create host, flying alone, and loaded this scenery. Problem keep going.

I come back with my gforce2 64. Its works well, (for the gforce2), and there is no diferences between online and offline.

I tryed a gforce4ti 5200. The same problem.

I have a Intel Maiboard and P4 1.8. 512 mb memory.

I used all drivers. Newest and oldest. I tried trilinear and bilinear.

I am from Brazil and sorry about my bad english.

Anybody good people had the same problem and can help me?????? :-) Please.

I send to you pictures of carnival with beatiful womans if you help-me!!

Filipe Rafaeli http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/35.gif

filiperafaeli
04-07-2004, 12:19 AM
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/353.gif

Hello guys, i have a problem with video card, message oftopic, but i am desperated! :-)

Sorry about offtopic.

I have Gforce 4 ti 4200.

In the offline game! Quick combat or missions offline, its works great, incredible, a cinema.

But in online games, it is a crap, the frame rate go to hell. My english is bad, but i can explain.

It is not bad all time. But its make a little break at every second. Very weird.

The big weird is that the video board have capacity to work with that scenery, because in offline games, its works very well.

Saying more.

I have in my computer a scenery without nothing, it is a dogfight scenery. There is no flaks, no ships, nothing. Only 2 airports to born, one blue and one red. To have a smooth frame hate.

I connected in the internet and on my computer i made a create host, flying alone, and loaded this scenery. Problem keep going.

I come back with my gforce2 64. Its works well, (for the gforce2), and there is no diferences between online and offline.

I tryed a gforce4ti 5200. The same problem.

I have a Intel Maiboard and P4 1.8. 512 mb memory.

I used all drivers. Newest and oldest. I tried trilinear and bilinear.

I am from Brazil and sorry about my bad english.

Anybody good people had the same problem and can help me?????? :-) Please.

I send to you pictures of carnival with beatiful womans if you help-me!!

Filipe Rafaeli http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/35.gif

Barra-Cuda
04-07-2004, 12:43 AM
I have a PNY GF4 Ti4200 64m running on a P4 3.0G with 1G of DDR 400 memory and have had no problems with it. Works fine. Maybe a bad video card??? or other part of your system??? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/crazy.gif

Home of the Beggar's Canyon mission download.
http://home.comcast.net/~rvvcuda/

T_O_A_D
04-07-2004, 12:50 AM
Ok first of all this will get moved to IL2 Community Help (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=frm&s=400102&f=49310655)
Second of all we will need your Dxdiag find out Here in this thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=314103891) Located sticky on the Community help forum. They both used together will find these sort of things and block them and remove them from your system.

I also would like too know is your Internet Dailup or some broadband. Tell me all about your internet connection.

Second of all if it only happens when on the internet. It make me think you have some background programs running accsessing the internet while you are playing.

HAve you installed and used Adaware (http://www.lavasoft.de/) and Spybot (http://www.safer-networking.org/index.php)

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
131st_Toad's Squad link (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
2.11 drivers (http://home.mchsi.com/~131st-vfw/NaturalPoint_trackIR_2_11.exe)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

BM357_ZoD
04-07-2004, 12:54 AM
gig o ram baby. IL2 runs very well with 1024mb of ram or 1 gig. i have a FX5200(pice of poo)and it runs well on and off line, i loose frame rate online but no more stutterhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

All kneel to ZoD
http://bm357.com/