PDA

View Full Version : well i gotta new rig and i got probs



73GIAP_GSXR1000
03-16-2004, 01:28 PM
well ill start woth the good new (the rig) its a
Pentium 4 3.0Gig
512MB RAM
GeForce FX5200 (latest drivers)
Win XP Home edition

now the problem.
i cannot install my joystick. I have to connect through USB (through an adapter) as there are no ports big enough for the gameport of the stick. so the comp doesnt pick up the stick and when try to add it to the games controller it says something about the game port thingy
so my question is how do i get my comp to accept my joystick?
please help my sort this problem out!!!

Classic TransAms and
Alpina B10's rule the world
BMW POWER

73GIAP_GSXR1000
03-16-2004, 01:28 PM
well ill start woth the good new (the rig) its a
Pentium 4 3.0Gig
512MB RAM
GeForce FX5200 (latest drivers)
Win XP Home edition

now the problem.
i cannot install my joystick. I have to connect through USB (through an adapter) as there are no ports big enough for the gameport of the stick. so the comp doesnt pick up the stick and when try to add it to the games controller it says something about the game port thingy
so my question is how do i get my comp to accept my joystick?
please help my sort this problem out!!!

Classic TransAms and
Alpina B10's rule the world
BMW POWER

Udidtoo
03-16-2004, 01:38 PM
If you can't get a answer here post this in the help forum.Hunter,Stevie or Luckyboy will have you sorted in no time.

Sorry I can't help but I only know USB sticks and rudders

..............................
I always have just enough fuel to arrive at the scene of my crash.

Slick750
03-16-2004, 06:46 PM
Hi, check in your bios , it might be disabled,check your motherboard set up cd...for drivers .

maddvmaxx
03-16-2004, 09:33 PM
It seems to me I had to go into 'Game Controllers' in the 'Control Panel' and set mine up like that.Good luck!

73GIAP_Milan
03-17-2004, 02:05 AM
S! TransAm

Black Knight here... Maybe you should mention your Type and Manufacturer of your stick.
If it's a common known problem to your stick maybe there's a solution for it.

and least to forget; the drivers you are using with it.

Good Luck, Cya on MSN

Regards,

Der Tote Baron a.k.a. SK_Black_Knight....
______________________________
Sky Knights Squadron Leader

Heavy_Weather
03-17-2004, 06:03 AM
your USB ports might not be enabled.

"The wise man is often the man who plays dumb."

wotan111
03-17-2004, 06:53 AM
I believe if your stick is digital then those adaptors are useless.

You need to buy a new usb stick.

Had to do the same thing when I upgraded.

Hope this helps

SeaFireLIV
03-17-2004, 08:19 AM
OT: I like the term `Rig`, doesn`t it really stand for those giant American trucks that would drive halfway across America? Wish I had one.

I was quite chuffed to be able to call my PC a `Rig`. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-happy.gif (Won`t drive though).

SeaFireLIV...

http://img12.photobucket.com/albums/v31/SeaFireLIV/storm.jpg
Soon... Very soon....

Udidtoo
03-17-2004, 08:28 AM
Yes Seafire, they are know as rigs, its also the street term for the syringe junkies use to shoot dope.

To the original poster.

My apoligies. Through no fault of your own you caught me at a very sarcastic moment but thats no excuse for my smarta$$ed origanla reply.

As someone else pointed out. We could possibly offer more help were you to supply the make and model of your RIG. (thats for Seafire cus he likes the word)

..............................
I always have just enough fuel to arrive at the scene of my crash.

ZG77_Nagual
03-17-2004, 08:48 AM
I think it's the older analog sticks that have this problem - I could be wrong - anyway - I have an old ff stick (microsoft) with a game port and it will not work with a usb adapter

73GIAP_GSXR1000
03-17-2004, 10:00 AM
hi sorry for not posting the settings.
i have a choice of 2 sticks they are
Thrustmaster Top Gun Fox 2 Pro and
a Logitech Wingman digital (i no its really old)

Classic TransAms and
Alpina B10's rule the world
BMW POWER