PDA

View Full Version : teamspeak and IL2



nvrsummer2
08-15-2004, 02:28 AM
I just discovered team speak and was wondering if it works well with IL2. And what lobbies use it..thanks

nvrsummer2
08-15-2004, 02:28 AM
I just discovered team speak and was wondering if it works well with IL2. And what lobbies use it..thanks

tenmmike
08-15-2004, 02:47 AM
it works extreamly well ......get it ...use it..= happy

http://www.2-60inf.com/2-60_crest.gif 84-91

Tully__
08-15-2004, 03:11 AM
Some DF servers have a TS servers set up, the address is usually mentioned in the briefing. Also, many squads run TS or Ventrilo servers for their members.

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)

Salut
Tully

CHDT
08-15-2004, 03:36 AM
Does this work behind a router?

Cheers,

Troll2k
08-15-2004, 03:58 AM
It works behind a router provided you forward the correct ports.

CHDT
08-15-2004, 04:45 AM
THanks, what are the ports to open for TS?

T_O_A_D
08-15-2004, 08:06 AM
You only need worry about ports if you are going to host a server.

I have a pic in This Thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=314103891) with that info.

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
Commanding Officer of the 131st_VFW (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

BM357_Hawki
01-06-2005, 08:58 AM
Not with my router, I have to open up ports 14534 tcp and 8767 udp.