PDA

View Full Version : Pilot's voice



tigertalon
05-20-2004, 09:45 AM
Offline i think pilot's voice should also be heard (when giving orders), now there are only AI's heard (answers by wingmen, tower etc...)

So you press for example TAB-2-3 (to attack fighters), and a pilots voice should be heard ordering his (your) pilots to attack fighters, and when he finishes wingmen should reply...

Thnkx for the patch btw, downloading now.

regards, tt

tigertalon
05-20-2004, 09:45 AM
Offline i think pilot's voice should also be heard (when giving orders), now there are only AI's heard (answers by wingmen, tower etc...)

So you press for example TAB-2-3 (to attack fighters), and a pilots voice should be heard ordering his (your) pilots to attack fighters, and when he finishes wingmen should reply...

Thnkx for the patch btw, downloading now.

regards, tt

Harh
05-20-2004, 12:36 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by tigertalon:
Offline i think pilot's voice should also be heard (when giving orders), now there are only AI's heard (answers by wingmen, tower etc...)

So you press for example TAB-2-3 (to attack fighters), and a pilots voice should be heard ordering his (your) pilots to attack fighters, and when he finishes wingmen should reply...

Thnkx for the patch btw, downloading now.

regards, tt<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hmm... By the way if it would require pauses before end (or part) of pilot's phrase to take feedback/action.

Adlerangriff
05-20-2004, 04:43 PM
I think the game should do a better job of saying who they are when they give orders or responses.

Escort group? wingman? bomber group? recon plane? you have no idea who says what.

Also, is there a way to limit how many lines of translation you get scrolling down the top, middle of the screen? Mine has 6-7 and it's like an essay up there sometimes.

Can you trim this down in the config?