PDA

View Full Version : Gunstations Messed up



T_O_A_D
01-31-2004, 08:16 AM
Since the last patch I am not able to fire my guns when in the seperate gunstations of the bombers. Is anyone else suffereing from this. I have tried 2 seperate downloads and still get the same thing. I can choose the seat but can't move view or shoot weapon. With the Track IR off with Track IR on I can look all around but can not move or shoot the weapon. I only have 1 of us in the squad that it all still works for. I know this belongs in tech but GD gets more hits and if more of us have the problem I'll just report it in ORR. If its just me and my bunch then I'll go into tech

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
131st_Toad's Squad link (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
2.11 drivers (http://home.mchsi.com/~131st-vfw/NaturalPoint_trackIR_2_11.exe)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

T_O_A_D
01-31-2004, 08:16 AM
Since the last patch I am not able to fire my guns when in the seperate gunstations of the bombers. Is anyone else suffereing from this. I have tried 2 seperate downloads and still get the same thing. I can choose the seat but can't move view or shoot weapon. With the Track IR off with Track IR on I can look all around but can not move or shoot the weapon. I only have 1 of us in the squad that it all still works for. I know this belongs in tech but GD gets more hits and if more of us have the problem I'll just report it in ORR. If its just me and my bunch then I'll go into tech

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
131st_Toad's Squad link (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
2.11 drivers (http://home.mchsi.com/~131st-vfw/NaturalPoint_trackIR_2_11.exe)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

Dunkelgrun
01-31-2004, 08:24 AM
Haven't tried this in 1.22 yet, but before the patch I always had to turn the gunner autopilot off before I could get at the guns.
I expect you knew about doing this, but just in case....
Cheers!

http://www.uploadit.org/igmusapa/tft2.jpg
www.nightbomber.com (http://www.nightbomber.com)

T_O_A_D
01-31-2004, 08:52 AM
S! Dunkelgrun

Well great thats the problem. But its weird I never had to do that before to shoot. I could just jump back and forth. I have right mouse to switch seats and fire with left. I guess I'll program auto on the scroll button now. We play coops all the time so its not just something I forgot about either. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Thanks

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
131st_Toad's Squad link (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
2.11 drivers (http://home.mchsi.com/~131st-vfw/NaturalPoint_trackIR_2_11.exe)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

IV_JG51_Razor
01-31-2004, 09:02 AM
I believe that there is a toggle for the gunner autopilot, in fact, I think it is a toggle for autopilot period. It will turn on the autopilot for you when you leave the pilot position, and turn on the gunner autopilot for you when you leave a gunner position. I'm not sure if it was mapped already, but if not, it's "L". This feature is great for online flying, but is a real pain in the butt for offline.

Razor
IV/JG51 Intelligence Officer

"Good judgement comes from experience, and experience comes from poor judgement"

LeadSpitter_
01-31-2004, 11:22 AM
yeah you need to switch to gun, hit a then you can move it with the mouse, completely rediculous and makes gunning more button hitting and more useless then it already is, you also have to switch it back to auto before switching to another station or ai wont fire.

http://www.geocities.com/leadspittersig/LSIG.txt
VIEW MY PAINTSCHEMES HERE (http://www.il2skins.com/?planeidfilter=all&planefamilyfilter=all&screenshotfilter=allskins&countryidfilter=all&authoridfilter=%3ALeadspitter%3A&historicalidfilter=all&Submit=+++Apply+filters++&action=list&ts=1072257400)

T_O_A_D
02-01-2004, 11:18 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by LeadSpitter_:
yeah you need to switch to gun, hit a then you can move it with the mouse, completely rediculous and makes gunning more button hitting and more useless then it already is, you also have to switch it back to auto before switching to another station or ai wont fire.

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

This is new though isn't it? I didn't used to have to do this way. And your right it is a major PIA!!

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
131st_Toad's Squad link (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
2.11 drivers (http://home.mchsi.com/~131st-vfw/NaturalPoint_trackIR_2_11.exe)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

Tully__
02-02-2004, 04:12 AM
There are two autopilot controls in the MISC section of the controls setup screen.

"Autopilot" switches autopilot on/off in the station you currently occupy

"Toggle level autopilot" (rather poorly named) automatically switches autopilot on in a station you're leaving, at the same time switches autopilot off in the station you're arriving in when this control is switched on.

=================================================

http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg (http://www.mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm)

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)


Salut
Tully