PDA

View Full Version : New planes on original campaigns ? not possible



Profy_le_Troll
03-29-2004, 09:33 AM
I tried to add the new planes from AEP on the FB dynamics campaigns but apart from the BF110G2 and the T1 152 all other doesn't work http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif I edited the planes list under dGEN/planesxx.dat To add the new ones. they appear in the choice during the setting but when I chose one of them it refuse to go further and make the speaker of the PC beep each time I hit continue.

Should I edit anything else to make them available ?

Profy_le_Troll
03-29-2004, 09:33 AM
I tried to add the new planes from AEP on the FB dynamics campaigns but apart from the BF110G2 and the T1 152 all other doesn't work http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif I edited the planes list under dGEN/planesxx.dat To add the new ones. they appear in the choice during the setting but when I chose one of them it refuse to go further and make the speaker of the PC beep each time I hit continue.

Should I edit anything else to make them available ?

Huxley_S
03-29-2004, 09:40 AM
Bump

I'd like to know this too... is it possible to edit mission templates using QMT for example to change the plane sets for DGEN or NGEN campaigns?

FB Music and Campaigns @
http://www.onemorewild.org/huxley

antifreeze
03-29-2004, 10:36 AM
You can't add AEP planes to the online campaigns because NGen doesn't support them yet (it will do after the next patch though). [Edit: A moderator/beta-tester told me this information after I spent twelve hours trying to get it to work without success; others say they have had partial success, but I am definitely not going to waste time trying again until the patch, based on the information I have been given].

You can add AEP planes to the 'stock' DGen campaigns.
First you need the 'class' code of the plane. Get those here (http://www.9thawacs.com/modules.php?name=Content&pa=showpage&pid=60). Note that you should not use the 'plane codes' that contain hyphens (-); these are for dogfight missions. All campaign/single-mission 'classes' have underscores only (_) (for the flyable planes, anyway).
Then you need to edit files in your DGen folder. Edit the campaign's DB file and the 'planes' dat file for the campaign (Eg. planesRuF.dat is the file for Russian fighter campaigns. planesRuB.dat is the file for Russian bomber campaigns, etc).

http://forgotten.battles.pulpo.co.uk/il2logo.gif

[This message was edited by antifreeze on Tue March 30 2004 at 01:15 PM.]

xTHRUDx
03-29-2004, 10:56 AM
antiFreeze is incorrect,

our squad added AEP planes to the NGen online campaign by editing 2 files via note pad. head over to the mission builders forum to see how. this can be done for the old single offline missions too

do a forum search for NGEN in that forum

after all, if it wasn't possible, BOE wouldn't be for sale.

BuzzU
03-29-2004, 11:29 AM
I haven't tested this out completely, but it doesn't like you putting the wrong year planes for a map. In other words, it doesn't like to see a 44 plane on a 42 map. I'm not positive about this though.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buzz
http://www.elknet.pl/acestory/foto/anderson9.jpg

D-XXI
03-29-2004, 11:55 AM
In AEP there are new planes added to the original campaigns. The Spitfire and the P-63 in the russian fighter campaigns. The Gladiator and the Fiat G50 in the finnish campaign. The PZL P11, the IAR-80 and IAR81 in the romanian campaign. The Ju-87D5 in the Stuka campaign.

Maybe more but I've discovered these ones.

mortoma
03-29-2004, 12:39 PM
Huh?? I put in all 4 P-51s and both P-38s in the Russian campaigns and they are working until I can afford to buy BOE ( currently unemployed ). I put them in the PlanesRU*DB. files and even though it's not exactly historical, at least I can fly them in campaigns. I even put the CR.42 in the Romanian DB files and fly it unhistorically also.
I just pretend that the CR.42 was bought and used by the Romanians. The only planes that will absolutely not work by editing them into any DB files are the HE-162 and the P-80!! I still fly the He-162 in a campaign anyway. You know how??
I simply started a Me262 Berlin career and before I fly a mission, I go into FMB, open up the mission and change all the 262A1As to 162s.
Then fly the mission. A slight pain but hey, it works. Another on you can't edit into DB files and make work is the 163 Komet, but you can't start it from the ground anyway. I really don't know if you can edit the Japanese planes into the blue side DB files, ( never tried it ) but that would be too unhistorical even for me.

[This message was edited by mortoma on Mon March 29 2004 at 12:26 PM.]

mortoma
03-29-2004, 01:34 PM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Profy_le_Troll:
I tried to add the new planes from AEP on the FB dynamics campaigns but apart from the BF110G2 and the T1 152 all other doesn't work http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif I edited the planes list under dGEN/planesxx.dat To add the new ones. they appear in the choice during the setting but when I chose one of them it refuse to go further and make the speaker of the PC beep each time I hit continue.[QUOTE]



Another thing you might be doing wrong is typing in the names incorrectly, Dgen and Ngen have to have proper code names for each plane. If you type in Me-109F2 for example, it wouldn't work.
Here are all the Dgen code names for every plane in the game. Please note the list includes unflyables as well. I tried to put an asterisk on the flyables.
BI_1*
G_11
I_153_M62*
I_153P*
I_16TYPE18*
I_16TYPE24*
I_16TYPE24DRONE*
IL_2_1940Early*
IL_2_1940Late*
IL_2_1941Early*
IL_2_1941Late*
IL_2I*
IL_2MEarly*
IL_2MLate*
IL_2Type3*
IL_2Type3M*
Il-2_M3*
IL_2T*
IL_4_DB3B
IL_4_DB3M
IL_4_DB3T
IL_4_DB3F
IL_4_IL4
LAGG_3SERIES4*
LAGG_3IT*
LA_5*
LA_5F*
LA_5FN*
LA_7*
LA_7B20*
LI_2
MBR_2AM34
MIG_3EARLY*
MIG_3SHVAK*
MIG_3AM38*
MIG_3U*
MIG_3UB*
MIG_3UD*
P_11C*
PE_2SERIES1
PE_2SERIES84
PE_2SERIES110
PE_2SERIES359
PE_3SERIES1
PE_3BIS
PE_8
R_10
PBN1
SB_2M100A
SB_2M103
SU_2
TB_3_4M_17
TB_3_4M_34R
TB_3_4M_34R_SPB
TU_2S
U_2VS
YAK_1*
YAK_1B*
YAK_3*
YAK_7B*
YAK_9*
YAK_9D*
YAK_9K*
YAK_9T*
YAK_9U*
AR_196A3
BF_109E4*
BF_109E4B*
BF_109E7*
BF_109E7NZ*
BF_109F2*
BF_109F4*
BF_109G2*
BF_109G6*
BF_109G6Late*
BF_109G6AS*
BF_109G10*
BF_109G14*
BF_109K4*
BF_109Z*
BF_110C4
BF_110C4B
BF_110G2*
FI_156
FW_189A2
FW_190A4*
FW_190A5*
FW_190A8*
FW_190A9*
FW_190D9*
FW_190D9LATE*
FW_190F8*
TA_152H1*
FW_200C3U4
GO_229A1*
HE_111H2*
HE_111H6*
HE_111Z
HE_162A2*
HS_129B2
HS_129B3Wa
JU_52_3MG4E
JU_52_3MG5E
JU_87B2*
JU_87D3*
JU_87D5*
JU_87G1*
JU_88A4
JU_88MSTL
FW_190A8MSTL*
ME_163B1A*
ME_210CA1
ME_210CA1ZSTR
ME_262A1A*
ME_262A1AU4*
ME_262A2A*
ME_321
ME_323
IAR_80*
IAR_81A*
MS406
MS410
MSMORKO
A6M2*
A6M5A*
KI_84_IA*
KI_84_IB*
KI_84_IC*
BLENHEIM1
BLENHEIM4
GLADIATOR1
GLADIATOR2
HurricaneMkIa*
HurricaneMkIIb*
HurricaneMkIIc*
HurricaneMkIIbMod*
SPITFIRE5B*
SPITFIRE5BCLP*
SPITFIRE5BLF*
SPITFIRE5BLFCLP*
C_47
B_17G
F2A_B239*
P_36A3
P_36A4
P_38J*
P_38L*
P_39N*
P_39Q1*
P_39Q10*
P_40E*
P_40EM105*
P_40M*
P_47D10*
P_47D22*
P_47D27*
P_51B*
P_51C*
P_51D5NT*
P_51D20NA*
P_63C*
P_80A*
CR_42*
G50*
MC_202
GLADIATOR1J8A*

[This message was edited by mortoma on Tue March 30 2004 at 07:58 AM.]

Profy_le_Troll
03-29-2004, 11:03 PM
No no I didn't misspell them. I am editing the offline campaign so under DGEN. The good file is edited. The planes i want to see are available in the campaign plane choice. But it simply refuse to go further and generate it. It works well with the 110 or FW 152 but refuse to generate with the HE 162, 109Z, Go229 and I dunno why http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

JR_Greenhorn
03-29-2004, 11:11 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by mortoma:
I tried to put an asterisk on the flyables.
BI_1
.
.
.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>BI-1 should be flyable, no?

xTHRUDx
03-29-2004, 11:53 PM
Profy_le_Troll,

all the questions/problems have been solved/answered in the mission builders forum, that's where i learned

mortoma
03-30-2004, 08:35 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Profy_le_Troll:
No no I didn't misspell them. I am editing the offline campaign so under DGEN. The good file is edited. The planes i want to see are available in the campaign plane choice. But it simply refuse to go further and generate it. It works well with the 110 or FW 152 but refuse to generate with the HE 162, 109Z, Go229 and I dunno why http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Well, no wonder, the Go229, the 109Z and He 162 will not work in the campaign even if you put them in the DB files!! You can only start a campaign for another plane and then constantly edit the missions in FMB before every mission, like I did for the He-162. I started a career in the Me-262, and I go to FMB and change it to the 162 every time, just before I fly the mission.

[This message was edited by mortoma on Tue March 30 2004 at 07:57 AM.]

Capt._Tenneal
05-21-2004, 02:53 PM
Here's the codes for the new patch 2.01 Russian planes (flyables only) :

LAGG_3SERIES29
LAGG_3SERIES35
YAK_7A
YAK_9B
YAK_9M
YAK_9UT
YAK_3P
I_185M71
I_185M82A

Can someone track down the codes for the Spit IX versions ? I'd like to try and test the new planes out in the DGEN campaigns this weekend.

bird_brain
05-21-2004, 04:23 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Capt._Tenneal:
Can someone track down the codes for the Spit IX versions ? I'd like to try and test the new planes out in the DGEN campaigns this weekend.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Try this...It works in mine
SPITFIRE5B
SPITFIRE5BCLP
SPITFIRE5BLF
SPITFIRE5BLFCLP
SPITFIRE9C
SPITFIRE9CCLP
SPITFIRE9E
SPITFIRE9ECLP

http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

http://jyarbrough.homestead.com/Aces_Banner.jpg
Download the missions here;
http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-16.html