PDA

View Full Version : Can't find any other feedback form so here's mine



MacabreHeart
06-15-2015, 12:05 PM
The game is great. Even though I am only a week into my first game I am seeing a game that melds the few parts of 6 I really liked with much better gameplay which feels more like a Heroes game should. The art and animations are quite spectacular and the few options that you can access look like they're going to make this game a master for replay-ability. Why I did quite like 5's 3D townscreens I can really see why you swapped them out, I interacted with the buildings displayed there far more than I ever did with 5. So basically you have an extremely good game. There are though a few things I am not to sure of. There aren't that many. The RAM usage seemed awfully high, it came in at around 1.6-2 gigs. I did have the video settings to max but I do wonder if that is going to be the correct usage or if it's just an anomaly? The last main problem I have is to do with the camera. Is there any particular reason why it doesn't loop by which I mean that when you rotate it it reaches a point and stops rather than rotating around completely? There is also a small niggle of not having the mouse able to rotate the camera as it did in 5 where you could just right click and swing the mouse to rotate the camera.

In my 30 minutes of playing this game you have restored this game series to it's rightful place in my mind.

Veco359
06-15-2015, 02:06 PM
I see at least 5 feedbacks and there is mine

http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1154116-My-suggestion-for-improve-GUI-Heaven-units-building-and-other-bug-with-artifacts

Veco359
06-15-2015, 02:28 PM
and there is Great feedback from another member

http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1168258-game-feeling-towns-skills-graphics-feedback-and-propositions

Ubi-MoshiMoshi
06-15-2015, 02:33 PM
Hi RunicSaint, thank you for your feedback.

There are quite a few feedback threads in this forum and also in our closed beta forums http://forums.ubi.com/forumdisplay.php/851-MMH7-Closed-Beta

Good to hear that you have enjoyed the beta.

The RAM issue has been reported to our team and they are investigating this.

Nostromov
06-16-2015, 08:27 PM
In my 30 minutes of playing this game you have restored this game series to it's rightful place in my mind.

Yes, my feeling(s) exactly!.. Don't have a Beta key, so can't comment in the Beta forums... I'm just praying that the balance(s) come out right, in the end, that there won't be memory LEAKS (as in the Beta I played @ friend's, the other day). As far as other hardware issues go - it might be time for a new rig; because 2 GB (system) RAM is nothing. :)

Edit: Interacting with the buildings is simple, with the number keys... Hopefully ENTER will be enabled on the saves & other keyboard shortcuts ironed-out in the final! =)