PDA

View Full Version : readeon 9000 good enough?



bausbis
06-10-2004, 10:40 AM
will a readeon 9000 be good enough for sh3 and all its goodies?

bausbis
06-10-2004, 10:40 AM
will a readeon 9000 be good enough for sh3 and all its goodies?

bausbis
06-10-2004, 11:22 AM
can i play sh3 with al the goodies?

Thunderball807
06-10-2004, 01:42 PM
We are all just as informed (or uninformed) as you are. There is no way of telling how taxing SH3 will be on system resources untill it is released.

Drebbel
06-10-2004, 01:58 PM
System requirements

What are the system specifications that I need to be able to play the simulation?
At the moment these specs are not known. But in a German forum UBI did state that a DirectX 8 compatible video card will be one of the minimal requirements.
Gamespy reported: Of course, those graphics come at the expense of hefty technical requirements. The E3 version was shown off on a 3.2 gigahertz processor with a Radeon 9000. Ubisoft recommends at least a 2.0 gigahertz processor with either a Radeon 8500 or a GeForce 3 under the hood, with minimum processor speed of 1.2 gigahertz.
http://207.44.164.159/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=23215


Drebbel

The Submarines of the Royal Netherlands Navy 1906 - 2004
http://www.DutchSubmarines.com/
We have a NEW FORUM:
http://www.dutchsubmarines.com/phpbb2/
http://www.dutchsubmarines.com/hosting/images/sig/drebbel/kmoorlwp.gif

Thunderball807
06-10-2004, 02:01 PM
I think the E3 reference might be a typo - why would a multimilion dollar corporation show off a new game with 3.2GHz cpu, and an inferior video card? Thats not to say that the 9000 isn't capable of handling the game, just that it seems odd that the dev team wouldn't be showing it off with the latest and greatest technology.

Kapitan_Nereus
06-10-2004, 11:24 PM
An ATI 9000 would have some serious trouble rendering those scenes(the res looks like 1024 x 768) and the frame rate was very high and very consistant, hardly any rough edges either

surely it was a 9800 http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

but if it was a 9000... my god, that some lean, mean optimization! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/59.gif

But since this was for E3 they would be using the best DirectX 9 card they could get their hands on, otherwise, whats the point? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/53.gif
so a 9800 Pro or an x800, something with alot of grunt http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

"The Hunt is on..."

TASKFORCE1x1
06-11-2004, 02:43 AM
Its gotta work and if not no problem because most games have options/prefs to where you can lower the resolution. At least its then playable in the mean while so later on you can get a new video card. Get one with lots of ram on it like 128meg or more.

Kapitan_Nereus
06-11-2004, 02:55 AM
yea, the new gen of video cards have pushed the prices south, i baought a 128mb Radeon 9200 for $100 (Australian Dollars, so thats like 50 bucks US) and its really quite good (especially for the money! lol) SHII is silky smooth http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

"The Hunt is on..."