PDA

View Full Version : Will the patch...



XyZspineZyX
07-26-2003, 11:34 PM
...require a fresh install? Anyone know?

Also, if yes, can I just save my skins directory and drop it back in to the updated version? Got a whack o'skins in there.

Has anyone mentioned this?

Thanks.

XyZspineZyX
07-26-2003, 11:34 PM
...require a fresh install? Anyone know?

Also, if yes, can I just save my skins directory and drop it back in to the updated version? Got a whack o'skins in there.

Has anyone mentioned this?

Thanks.

XyZspineZyX
07-26-2003, 11:36 PM
No.

Insert sig here.

XyZspineZyX
07-26-2003, 11:39 PM
Think about what your saying. How would a new install be any different than what you have right now?

Da Buzz
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<center>
Gunther Rall

<center>
http://www.elknet.pl/acestory/foto/rall4.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 12:49 AM
Only if you are a greedy one and have a Beta Patch installed .. then I say LOLOLOL /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

<center>http://www.medals.org.uk/united-kingdom/images/uk654.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 01:09 AM
Nope, no Beta here. Though I might have been a dog and tried if I could have.

BuzzU,

Hmmmm, thought about what I was saying. Yep - it's what I said. Quite a few games require a clean install before the patch will work. Not all, but quite a few. I think Falcon 4 was one. Each new patch required you clear out the game and do a fresh installation. Then you had to reload all your mods. Skins in this case.


Message Edited on 07/27/0312:11AM by Beirut