PDA

View Full Version : HELP. How to activate an x-45 profile in the game??



aosta
01-08-2004, 11:54 PM
Sorry, i'm noob. I've downoloaded a profila for my joystick saytek x-45, but when I get into the game, dont know how to activate that profile in hardware options.

aosta
01-08-2004, 11:54 PM
Sorry, i'm noob. I've downoloaded a profila for my joystick saytek x-45, but when I get into the game, dont know how to activate that profile in hardware options.

XyZspineZyX
01-09-2004, 12:00 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by aosta:
Sorry, i'm noob. I've downoloaded a profila for my joystick saytek x-45, but when I get into the game, dont know how to activate that profile in hardware options.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Your "hardware Options" in FB are only to set key commands and limited HOTAS commands. To get your profile to load click the X-45 icon in your system tray and select the profile you want to use. This should be done prior to staring the game or entering one.

Hope this helps.

"AF Four-Five, it appears that your engine is...oh, I see you've already ejected."
-unknown ATC transmission.

http://www.il2airracing.com/images/IL2AirRacing.gif

Wulf_123VEF
01-09-2004, 02:54 AM
You are using the newest Saitek SST software aren't you?? The CD software that comes with the X45 is NOT to be used (unless they have changed the CD recently).You must use the SST software downloaded from Saitek site before you can use Saitek profiles and you must load the profile each time you want to start a session of FB.
http://www.saitekforum.com/



http://www.saitekforum.com/