PDA

View Full Version : japanese planes

Wannabe-Pilot
03-02-2004, 12:37 PM
What's up with zero? Why is its roll rate so slow? I guess that if they modelled it so then it must be correct but explain then how can a plane with such a slow roll be hailed as one of the most manuverable planes of WW2? Also both Zero and Ki-84 are very twitchy. They behave quite erratic in dives and loops, which makes (for me) flying them a nightmare. What's the proper use of these planes how should they be flown. And please, don't tell me that it just takes practice I've been playing teh game for 2 months now and I can handle any plane but those two.

Also, I'd like to hear some comments on other Japanese planes like Hayabusa Ki-43, Ki-61, Ki-100 etc. Which ones do you think were the best and why? Is there a possibility of seeing some of them in a future patch?

Wannabe-Pilot
03-02-2004, 12:37 PM
What's up with zero? Why is its roll rate so slow? I guess that if they modelled it so then it must be correct but explain then how can a plane with such a slow roll be hailed as one of the most manuverable planes of WW2? Also both Zero and Ki-84 are very twitchy. They behave quite erratic in dives and loops, which makes (for me) flying them a nightmare. What's the proper use of these planes how should they be flown. And please, don't tell me that it just takes practice I've been playing teh game for 2 months now and I can handle any plane but those two.

Also, I'd like to hear some comments on other Japanese planes like Hayabusa Ki-43, Ki-61, Ki-100 etc. Which ones do you think were the best and why? Is there a possibility of seeing some of them in a future patch?

F19_Olli72
03-02-2004, 12:51 PM
What speed are you going in the Zero? At high speeds control surfaces really gets stiff and youll be outturned by P40s etc.