PDA

View Full Version : MX USERS YOU MUST FIGHT TO PLAY THIS GAME...PROGRAM INCLUDED!!!



Vandam500
03-17-2004, 12:19 PM
Download this program that is called 3D Analyse
http://www.3dfxzone.it/dir/tools/3d_analyze

It helped me fix Prince of Persia. Now, after download try and see what do you have to check for the game to work. So once one of you get it right please post it and video card(MX ???).So MX users get to work and once you get it please post!!!!!

Vandam500
03-17-2004, 12:19 PM
Download this program that is called 3D Analyse
http://www.3dfxzone.it/dir/tools/3d_analyze

It helped me fix Prince of Persia. Now, after download try and see what do you have to check for the game to work. So once one of you get it right please post it and video card(MX ???).So MX users get to work and once you get it please post!!!!!

d12dotcom
03-17-2004, 02:23 PM
Dammit Vandam, im as pissed off as you, but admit it, IT WONT WORK. Im just gonna get a new graphics card.

Vandam500
03-18-2004, 04:03 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by d12dotcom:
Dammit Vandam, im as pissed off as you, but admit it, IT WONT WORK. Im just gonna get a new graphics card.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I know ur pissed. But f you read the other topics i got it to work by downgrading and installing the driers for nvidia 44.03. Erase previous and replace all(during installation)

TGardiner
03-18-2004, 09:39 AM
Where can I get 44.03 from?

Ub4rN00b
03-18-2004, 05:54 PM
YOu guys are wasting your time. You can get a card better than an MX for less than a hundred bucks.

Lukeskywalkie
03-19-2004, 08:49 PM
I understand that, but that's 50.00 + (insert value 'less than a hundred bucks') more than I have, and I'd rather not shell out cash that I may not need if the full game can do something about this. I mean, half the cards nvidia has are from the MX family, and Splinter Cell 1 specifically supported and/or recommended those cards. can anyone understand my frustration? I don't have the money to go out and update a card even though this is the first new/potential perchase I've had a problem with.

There is no_emotion; ---------- There is Peace.
There is no_ignorance; ---------- There is knowledge.
There is no_passion; ----------- There is Serenity.
There is no_death; ----------- There IS the FORCE
http://www.tdmclan.com/discus/clipart/luke.gif
http://spacestationk7.eliteforce.com/forums/images/smiles/icon_starwars.gif Check us out---tdmclan.com (http://www.tdmclan.com)

martinnnlu
03-20-2004, 04:05 AM
Hi, I've dowlnloaded the 3D thing and opened it, but I don't what to do then! There are endless checkboxes there that I don't understand anything about! I have a GeForce 2 MX400 graphics card! Please Help!

jayendra
03-20-2004, 09:18 AM
OK,check the skip shaders 1.1,1.4,2. then try emulating pixel shading , hardware tnl. and disable lighting.It may work, tell me the results and if it doent work , try again , trial and error.

martinnnlu
03-20-2004, 02:46 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by jayendra:
OK,check the skip shaders 1.1,1.4,2. then try emulating pixel shading , hardware tnl. and disable lighting.It may work, tell me the results and if it doent work , try again , trial and error.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Well, i did the stuff and it got me a bit farther but I still couldn't start the game. Any other suggestions?
Thanx by the way!

Lukeskywalkie
03-20-2004, 05:00 PM
but it DOES mean that it's a percentage of the market. I'm on your side, if I had a choice, I would have never purchased an MX card, but as it is, I have one now. And so does a large portion of the people who purchased a card specifically for SC1 (which I did not). Second, what Im saying is that I don't have the cash to spend 50 bucks when this game comes on the shelves in addition to however much a compatible vid card is gonna cost me. ESPECIALLY since this is the first game/demo/whatever I have ever encountered that won't even load due to a lack of pixel shading compatability. Yes, the entire MX series sucks. Yes, I need a new card. Yes, this is yet another indication that Nvidia doesn't think very far ahead. BUT, if I can save 95 bucks or so by NOT buying a new vid card, and STILL have the ability to play Pandora tomorrow, I'll do it.

There is no_emotion; ---------- There is Peace.
There is no_ignorance; ---------- There is knowledge.
There is no_passion; ----------- There is Serenity.
There is no_death; ----------- There IS the FORCE
http://www.tdmclan.com/discus/clipart/luke.gif
http://spacestationk7.eliteforce.com/forums/images/smiles/icon_starwars.gif Check us out---tdmclan.com (http://www.tdmclan.com)

Lukeskywalkie
03-20-2004, 05:00 PM
but it DOES mean that it's a percentage of the market. I'm on your side, if I had a choice, I would have never purchased an MX card, but as it is, I have one now. And so does a large portion of the people who purchased a card specifically for SC1 (which I did not). Second, what Im saying is that I don't have the cash to spend 50 bucks when this game comes on the shelves in addition to however much a compatible vid card is gonna cost me. ESPECIALLY since this is the first game/demo/whatever I have ever encountered that won't even load due to a lack of pixel shading compatability. Yes, the entire MX series sucks. Yes, I need a new card. Yes, this is yet another indication that Nvidia doesn't think very far ahead. BUT, if I can save 95 bucks or so by NOT buying a new vid card, and STILL have the ability to play Pandora tomorrow, I'll do it.

There is no_emotion; ---------- There is Peace.
There is no_ignorance; ---------- There is knowledge.
There is no_passion; ----------- There is Serenity.
There is no_death; ----------- There IS the FORCE
http://www.tdmclan.com/discus/clipart/luke.gif
http://spacestationk7.eliteforce.com/forums/images/smiles/icon_starwars.gif Check us out---tdmclan.com (http://www.tdmclan.com)

sharpsplinter
03-20-2004, 08:27 PM
Lol, pennies.

Lukeskywalkie
03-20-2004, 08:48 PM
Pennies is right. tink, tink, tink.

There is no_emotion; ---------- There is Peace.
There is no_ignorance; ---------- There is knowledge.
There is no_passion; ----------- There is Serenity.
There is no_death; ----------- There IS the FORCE
http://www.tdmclan.com/discus/clipart/luke.gif
http://spacestationk7.eliteforce.com/forums/images/smiles/icon_starwars.gif Check us out---tdmclan.com (http://www.tdmclan.com)

martinnnlu
03-21-2004, 02:49 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by jayendra:
OK,check the skip shaders 1.1,1.4,2. then try emulating pixel shading , hardware tnl. and disable lighting.It may work, tell me the results and if it doent work , try again , trial and error.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanx, for you're help jayendra, but i've tried you're thing, and some other options but still couldn't get it to work. Do u have any other suggestions, or should i forget this and just buy the Xbox version when it comes out?

jynxycat
03-21-2004, 03:58 PM
you're in a world of hurt if you could barely afford an gf4 mx as an upgrade to play SC1..

that isnt really a video card, maybe in name only ? :P

you can get a GeForce 5600 OEM for like $100. that would run this game fine, and would be a decent upgrade.

if you're going to want to play any game worthwhile in the future, ditching the MX is step 1 http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/35.gif

silhouette9
03-26-2004, 10:09 PM
Err, ok, I downloaded this program, and I tried what you said jayendra, it started to load but crashed! I'm using a GeForce4 MX 440.

[This message was edited by silhouette9 on Fri March 26 2004 at 09:24 PM.]

CTU_Soviet
03-26-2004, 11:02 PM
With 3D analyze, you might fool the game into thinking you have pixel vertex suported card, but you still cant play. The best thing you can do is manage and load up the game, and see everything in white.

street_urchin
03-27-2004, 01:54 PM
With Half-Life 2 and Doom 3 coming out they might as well save up and upgrade... That's what I did.

www.BobAndGeorge.com (http://www.BobAndGeorge.com)