PDA

View Full Version : Will PoP work with VisionTek Xtasy 9200se 128MB DDR PCI Video Card?



XyZspineZyX
12-24-2003, 03:51 AM
I know, I know, PCI...BOOO! HISS! I am an idiot, but, I just wanted to know...

1. IF this card will work?
2. How well it will work?
3. Will it work and work well with Call of Duty?

Thanks,

James

XyZspineZyX
12-24-2003, 03:51 AM
I know, I know, PCI...BOOO! HISS! I am an idiot, but, I just wanted to know...

1. IF this card will work?
2. How well it will work?
3. Will it work and work well with Call of Duty?

Thanks,

James

XyZspineZyX
12-24-2003, 01:45 PM
I believe you are posting in the wrong forum for call of duty. However, I think this card will be totally adequate for ALL the games out at the moment. I have doubts the fact it is PCI will have an effect on the rendering of the game. Maybe a slight performance hit, however that is to be expected.

--------------------
XP2100+/RadeonSE9200. Does the job!
--------------------
Looking for a copy of POP 3d in Australia. PM me!
--------------------

XyZspineZyX
12-24-2003, 05:16 PM
Thank you...I appreciate that...and I realize that this isn't the correct forum for COD, but, I thought I would ask anyway...

Will I be able to play PoP at the higher levels of graphics?

Thanks,

James

XyZspineZyX
12-24-2003, 10:52 PM
Maybe not the HIGHEST settings (9200SE) but still should look near-brilliant.

--------------------
XP2100+/RadeonSE9200. Does the job!
--------------------
Looking for a copy of POP 3d in Australia. PM me!
--------------------


Message Edited on 12/25/0307:53AM by bLAdEbLA1

XyZspineZyX
12-25-2003, 04:33 AM
bLAdEbLA1 wrote:
- Maybe not the HIGHEST settings (9200SE) but still
- should look near-brilliant.
-
---------------------
- XP2100+/RadeonSE9200. Does the job!
---------------------
- Looking for a copy of POP 3d in Australia. PM me!
---------------------
-
-
- Message Edited on 12/25/03 07:53AM by bLAdEbLA1


If not the highest settings...much better than my current nVidia GeForce4 64MB PCI...right?

Thanks again,

James

XyZspineZyX
12-25-2003, 04:35 AM
JMADIDAS2001 wrote:
-
- bLAdEbLA1 wrote:
-- Maybe not the HIGHEST settings (9200SE) but still
-- should look near-brilliant.
--
----------------------
-- XP2100+/RadeonSE9200. Does the job!
----------------------
-- Looking for a copy of POP 3d in Australia. PM me!
----------------------
--
--
-- Message Edited on 12/25/03 07:53AM by bLAdEbLA1
-
-
- If not the highest settings...much better than my
- current nVidia GeForce4 64MB PCI...right?
-
- Thanks again,
-
- James
-
-


JMADIDAS2001 wrote:
-
- bLAdEbLA1 wrote:
-- Maybe not the HIGHEST settings (9200SE) but still
-- should look near-brilliant.
--
----------------------
-- XP2100+/RadeonSE9200. Does the job!
----------------------
-- Looking for a copy of POP 3d in Australia. PM me!
----------------------
--
--
-- Message Edited on 12/25/03 07:53AM by bLAdEbLA1
-
-
- If not the highest settings...much better than my
- current nVidia GeForce4 64MB PCI...right?
-
- Thanks again,
-
- James
-
-


JMADIDAS2001 wrote:
-
- bLAdEbLA1 wrote:
-- Maybe not the HIGHEST settings (9200SE) but still
-- should look near-brilliant.
--
----------------------
-- XP2100+/RadeonSE9200. Does the job!
----------------------
-- Looking for a copy of POP 3d in Australia. PM me!
----------------------
--
--
-- Message Edited on 12/25/03 07:53AM by bLAdEbLA1
-
-
- If not the highest settings...much better than my
- current nVidia GeForce4 64MB PCI...right?
-
- Thanks again,
-
- James
-
-


Also...I only have 256MB of RAM...will getting more RAM also help the graphics?

Thanks,

James