PDA

View Full Version : IL2DCG Question



kfurni
02-26-2004, 12:38 AM
Hi all,

I have just installed IL2DCG, I have the latest version il2dcg245 but when I check the version number from within the program it says it version 2.35 is this correct or have I gone wrong somewhere in the installation?

Regards
kfurni

kfurni
02-26-2004, 12:38 AM
Hi all,

I have just installed IL2DCG, I have the latest version il2dcg245 but when I check the version number from within the program it says it version 2.35 is this correct or have I gone wrong somewhere in the installation?

Regards
kfurni

madsarmy
02-26-2004, 01:32 AM
Hi kfurni

Yeah something has gone wrong on the install.
What I done was create a folder in my programs on my HD then name it IL2dcg or whatever you like. then when you update you can just extract it to that folder. then create a shortcut for your desktop.
I have no problems by doing this.
hope this is of help

http://mysite.freeserve.com/fbscreenshots/images/0-picture.jpg

"LOOK MUM NO HANDS!"

kfurni
02-26-2004, 01:43 AM
Thanks, will give it another try later.

Many thanks
kfurni

Nealg
02-26-2004, 01:46 AM
It looks like you may have missed a step, too. I believe that, if you are upgrading to version 2.42 or higher, you need to completely remove prior versions. For 2.42 and succeeding versions you can again just unzip over the top...but if you have a version earlier than 2.42, and you are upgrading to 2.42 or later, you should completely remove the earlier version first.

Might be the cause of the problem. If not, sorry...

NealG

madsarmy
02-26-2004, 05:41 AM
Nealg

Good call. forgot about that. 99% sure your right.

http://mysite.freeserve.com/fbscreenshots/images/0-picture.jpg

"LOOK MUM NO HANDS!"