PDA

View Full Version : OLEG, possibility to use flight data, in full movement cockpit?

GAU_8
12-19-2003, 02:56 PM
im not a programmer, but i was was wondering, is it possible to gain access to the flight data to have correct input on a motion based simulator? for FB

example.. motion without flight data, you pull up, and climb....eventually you will stall, and this is shown on screen, but the actual workings of machine in real life will stay, and keep vertical, until another action is applied.

with data input to motion device, the RL cockpit will stall as well. mimicing exactly whats on screen, not what is input, until the uncontrollable action is over. (like stall or spin)

i dont know off hand if everyone has access to it in the game...or do i have to have permission to access something?

im assuming its available to a point or 3rd party modelers aircraft would have to pick a plane that has close FM to what they were designing.

thank you.

GAU_8
12-19-2003, 02:56 PM
im not a programmer, but i was was wondering, is it possible to gain access to the flight data to have correct input on a motion based simulator? for FB

example.. motion without flight data, you pull up, and climb....eventually you will stall, and this is shown on screen, but the actual workings of machine in real life will stay, and keep vertical, until another action is applied.

with data input to motion device, the RL cockpit will stall as well. mimicing exactly whats on screen, not what is input, until the uncontrollable action is over. (like stall or spin)

i dont know off hand if everyone has access to it in the game...or do i have to have permission to access something?

im assuming its available to a point or 3rd party modelers aircraft would have to pick a plane that has close FM to what they were designing.

thank you.

VW-IceFire
12-19-2003, 05:08 PM