PDA

View Full Version : AEP system requirements



Highalt
03-04-2004, 04:32 AM
does the AEP needs the same system system requirements with FB ?

Highalt
03-04-2004, 04:32 AM
does the AEP needs the same system system requirements with FB ?

Bartsimpson-
03-04-2004, 04:46 AM
i hope so , as im gona be a little strapped for cash this month .

http://www.nightbomber.com/forums/images2004/header_right.gif

Slush69
03-04-2004, 04:46 AM
I can't see why not.

cheers/slush

http://www.wilcks.dk/crap/Eurotrolls.gif

LEXX_Luthor
03-04-2004, 04:46 AM
Same for me...no change that I can see yet.

Athalon 1700+
WinXP Homely
256MB 133Mhz SDRAM
ATI 9200 with (manually customized) Excellent to maybe almost Perfect settings and 30 fps at tree top level in the forested Kuban mountain valleys. There is a little sweet "dip" or bowl full of forest right inland of Tuapse airport that I test all my fps on. I get down low inside the valley and circle round and round.

But I must say, I do have a *very* clean installation of Windows, had to re~install the other day.



__________________
"You will still have FB , you will lose NOTHING" ~WUAF_Badsight
"I had actually pre ordered CFS3 and I couldnt wait..." ~Bearcat99
"Gladiator and Falco, elegant weapons of a more civilized age" ~ElAurens
"I don't have the V2 or B25s, so I'm going to reinstall" ~Bearcat99
"If sky chimp is satisfied [P38], then I'm convinced its ok" ~Menthol_moose

Highalt
03-04-2004, 04:50 AM
i have
win98
Pentium III 800
128Mb SDRAM

on this system i can play FB pretty fine. Not with excellent settings but avarage. I hope this sytem will be enough for AEP too.

Gr8fighterpilot
03-04-2004, 08:40 AM
Runs AMAZING on my 9700pro, 768mb ram system. It's a little slower with more eye candy turned on then FB, but the water is worth it ;).

mortoma
03-04-2004, 09:54 AM
I have a low end system with neither a video card nor a sound card that supports DX-9, and I see no difference at all. My video card is a Ti-4600 that is not even AGP-8X, only 4X and of course it does not support DX-9. My sound card is an Audigy 1 Gamer, came out way before DX-9 too. I run a AMD XP-2100 ( Palamino space heater
)on an Asus A7M-266 mobo, with 1 Gig of XMS-2700 ( runs at 2100 speed though ) and even have Windows 98SE and it's doing good. I even bumped up my graphic quality some.

lbhskier37
03-04-2004, 10:06 AM
Mortoma, you have a pretty descent setup there, the 8X agp would give your card no performance increase, so thats not a problem. Not to thread hijack but you know you can turn your Audigy 1 into an Audigy 2? It doesnt get all the Audigy 2 features because some are hardware, but most of the improvements were in the software so you get all of those. If you want me to show you the link how to do it, PM me.

http://lbhskier37.freeservers.com/pics/Killasig2.jpg (http://www.il2skins.com/?action=list&whereauthorid=lbhkilla&comefrom=display&ts=1049772896)
Official "uber190n00b"
"Only the spirit of attack, born in a brave heart, will bring success to any fighter aircraft, no matter how highly developed it may be." Adolf Galland

ali3n_SLO
03-04-2004, 10:21 AM
Seems to me, AEP runs better than 1.22; i din't have any upgrades, no changes at all... like they optimised engine or sth...?

I suggest u don't upgrade until you test AEP on your computer and see for yourself...

LeChuck59
03-04-2004, 10:25 AM
I agree with ali3n_SLO, I think the performance has actually improved.