PDA

View Full Version : switching languages help needed please



aminx
04-04-2004, 07:36 AM
how do you switch languages?
EG:my missions are flying with english audio when its an american plane and mission.
regards
aminx

http://img25.photobucket.com/albums/v76/aminx/001.jpg

aminx
04-04-2004, 07:36 AM
how do you switch languages?
EG:my missions are flying with english audio when its an american plane and mission.
regards
aminx

http://img25.photobucket.com/albums/v76/aminx/001.jpg

lil_labbit
04-04-2004, 09:09 AM
You can't "switch" languages.

You can however, copy the American voice files over to the other folders, so e.g. the russians speak american. You will find the files in the folders under ../samples/speech/..
each country has its own speech pack there...

http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day

aminx
04-04-2004, 10:15 AM
i did that !!!! i copied the american speech file and dropped it into the uk file while removing the uk content but when i go back to the sim its still english accent!!!!i once tried this to get the jap speech pack to work and it worked perfect by replacing the russian files.
any ideas?
aminx

http://img25.photobucket.com/albums/v76/aminx/001.jpg

lil_labbit
04-04-2004, 10:46 AM
OOPS

I forgot in FB US=UK (they are the same)
Download the american campaign (with speech) pack from Extreme_One here (somewhere):
http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-10.html

http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day

aminx
04-04-2004, 12:30 PM
hi
1)i had the american speech pack in the sample folder.
2)i did download the USAF campaign file just now from netwings.
3)i did download now the DCG file and put the DCG files into one file named as per read instructions and i placed it in the FB main file,is this right?
4)i went back to my mission editor section and loaded an americam mission again but the audio was English just as before.
5)i tried loading the USAF campaign but the green button would'nt click.
6)i tried a single US mission but again it was english accent.
all speech files are as they where.
is it possible that the installation of the Hurricane campaign caused this?
aminx

http://img25.photobucket.com/albums/v76/aminx/001.jpg