PDA

View Full Version : Gunnery Help

qtv
02-15-2004, 10:47 PM
Hi, (newbie here)

Can someone post screen shots of the gunsight and the position of planes showing where to aim for accurate deflection shooting at various ranges - 50, 100, 150, 300 metres etc??
And at zoom in view and medium unzoom views?

And I have no idea how close I am to a plane when I look at it through the gunsight - at 100m does a fighter fill the circle, or is it half the size of the circle etc?

I'm a newbie having difficulty getting hits, I play against novice and can get behind them in shooting positions some of the time, but then have no idea what lead to give. Even when I hit them I don't know what I was aiming at or even see that I've hit them.

I also mainly use the most unzoomed view until I'm behind, then switch to medium view. When I switch to zoom in, I lose track of the other plane too easily if it evades, so unless its really stable, I use medium and can't see much. What do the experirenced palyers use? What is "realistic" compared to what a pilot actually did see?

qtv
02-15-2004, 10:47 PM
Hi, (newbie here)

Can someone post screen shots of the gunsight and the position of planes showing where to aim for accurate deflection shooting at various ranges - 50, 100, 150, 300 metres etc??
And at zoom in view and medium unzoom views?

And I have no idea how close I am to a plane when I look at it through the gunsight - at 100m does a fighter fill the circle, or is it half the size of the circle etc?

I'm a newbie having difficulty getting hits, I play against novice and can get behind them in shooting positions some of the time, but then have no idea what lead to give. Even when I hit them I don't know what I was aiming at or even see that I've hit them.