PDA

View Full Version : CD Error



XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 03:36 AM
I installed the game no problem, but when i go to play it either by autoplay or manual running it, it says that I have the wrong disc, and yes I am using disc 2!!

I have tried it on both of by cd drives and have the same problem.

Has anyone found a solution to this problem

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 03:36 AM
I installed the game no problem, but when i go to play it either by autoplay or manual running it, it says that I have the wrong disc, and yes I am using disc 2!!

I have tried it on both of by cd drives and have the same problem.

Has anyone found a solution to this problem

XyZspineZyX
01-01-2004, 10:05 PM
i had the same problem! took it bak to the shop and got a refund!! lol i think that Ubisoft should spend less time on advertising and more time sorting out their software making sure there is no problems!!! they are getting as bad as microsoft!!!! LOL

bnadeau
02-20-2004, 04:25 PM
Same problem...

I have a french version, and here are the (translated) error messages:

After inserting disk 1: "Insert disk 2 to play"
After inserting disk 2: "Please insert the appropriate CD"

Have this bug been patched?

As it looks like a broken copy protection scheme, maybe a crack should be posted here?

thanks for your help,

Bill

UncleJimbo2010
02-20-2004, 07:38 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bnadeau:
As it looks like a broken copy protection scheme, maybe a crack should be posted here?

thanks for your help,

Bill<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

If enough people experience a problem im sure they would bring out a patch. You will however never see a crack posted on the official site for the game! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

http://www.exmouthscc.co.uk/images/uj-ubi.gif

bitebug2003
02-20-2004, 08:17 PM
Talk of cracks is Forbidden!!

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg