PDA

View Full Version : Perfect mode in AEP



SteV10
09-17-2004, 03:41 PM
Is AEP as much an FPS hog as BOE? as i am thinking of getting it tommorow.
I can run FB in perfect mode with no probs but with BOE i can't.
Cheers

SteV10
09-17-2004, 03:41 PM
Is AEP as much an FPS hog as BOE? as i am thinking of getting it tommorow.
I can run FB in perfect mode with no probs but with BOE i can't.
Cheers

olaleier
09-17-2004, 03:48 PM
It's because of more units in the BOE missions.

Get a better comp or turn down the settings.

==================================
http://img2.photobucket.com/albums/v30/olaleier/cobrasig.jpg
==================================
Marvin in hyperlobby

VW-IceFire
09-17-2004, 07:08 PM
Its the massed units apparently.

AEP is a bit more intensive on Perfect mode...at first.

It defaults the water to a new complex water=2 version which is very demanding. If you turn it to 1 or 0 then you get better performance (1 is the FB 1.2 version that you have now probably).

http://home.cogeco.ca/~cczerneda/sigs/tmv-sig1.jpg
RAF No 92 Squadron
"Either fight or die"

SteV10
09-18-2004, 02:45 AM
Ok thanks! i must admit i do have air and ground intensity set to high which is fine in FB but not BOE, it is playable but not as smooth.
I will get AEP anyway at least so i have the latest version.
Cheers

steve_v
09-18-2004, 05:39 AM
The Normandy maps used for BoE are much harder on your system than FB/AEP maps, except the GoF. Turned my AF down from x8 to x4 to get good FPS with water=0.

http://home.earthlink.net/~viner45/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/airwarfare3.jpg (http://www.airwarfare.com/)

Unofficial Community Created FAQ (http://www.airwarfare.com/sturmovik_101/faq_index.htm)

SteV10
09-18-2004, 01:41 PM
You were right about the Normandy maps, i got AEP today changed the config to high intensity air and ground, the campaign to hard, and in perfect mode it runs as sweet as a nut.