PDA

View Full Version : Map scrolling



Coinshooter
04-30-2004, 01:46 PM
When flying a mission is there any way to make the map scroll by itself instead of having to click and drag or constantly push the M key. It seems to me it would be better to just have the map follow your plane automatically.
Any help is appreciated.-Chuck

Coinshooter
04-30-2004, 01:46 PM
When flying a mission is there any way to make the map scroll by itself instead of having to click and drag or constantly push the M key. It seems to me it would be better to just have the map follow your plane automatically.
Any help is appreciated.-Chuck

buggggggged
04-30-2004, 02:11 PM
gotta say it would be nice to have that option, there are a lot of full real guys out there but they could just not use it.

Cajun76
04-30-2004, 02:12 PM
Right clicking on the map cycles the scale of the map. Try using a larger scale and that might solve your problem. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Good hunting,
Cajun76

http://img12.photobucket.com/albums/v30/Cajun76/Real_35a.gif
What if there were no hypothetical questions?

hos8367
04-30-2004, 02:14 PM
I think opening and closing it when mini map path is on does the trick. Not exaclty what you are requesting, but it does work.

Coinshooter
04-30-2004, 06:27 PM
Thanks for your help guys. Appreciate the comebacks.
Cajun 76 gave me the answer I was almost looking for. Being able to see the whole map without having to keep switching back and forth to it. Can't believe I didn't figure that one out myself just by pushing the wrong mouse button in the heat of battle.
Thanks again. I'm loving this sim more and more.
Chuck

Bearcat99
04-30-2004, 10:45 PM
Hey shooter I saw in another post you said you were 70....... thats pretty d@mn cool if you ask me.. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif Yeah man.. this sim is great.. and you are just touching the surface... I have been flying in IL2 and now FB for 2 and a half years now and i am not even close to being bored with it. Now that I have the new planes and maps.....Pfftt!! I will befine till BoB comes out and this sim or stuff related to it is all i do now on my computer.. It's a good thing I dont have to use it (this computer) to make a living...........LOL..

<UL TYPE=SQUARE>http://www.jodavidsmeyer.com/combat/bookstore/tuskegeebondposter.jpg (http://tuskegeeairmen.org/airmen/who.html)[/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>vflyer@comcast.net [/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>99thPursuit Squadron IL2 Forgotten Battles (http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat)[/list]
UDQMG (http://www.uberdemon.com/index2.html) | HYPERLOBBY (http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/) | IL2 Manager (http://www.checksix-fr.com/bibliotheque/detail_fichier.php?ID=1353) | MUDMOVERS (http://www.mudmovers.com/)

Antony_B
05-01-2004, 02:59 AM
I have assigned the space bar on my keyboard to the map so it's easy to just turn in off and on quickly without having to look at the keyboard. I also have my mouse just to the left of my joystick and just below my keyboard so that I can easily use it to scale the map quickly or look around using my left hand.

Coinshooter
05-01-2004, 01:01 PM
Thanks for all yor help guys.
Good idea with the spacebar Antony. I did it.
Chuck