PDA

View Full Version : Voice and text chat? PC UNITY

Vinny322
03-22-2015, 02:35 PM
I'm new to unity, but I love it so far...despite the many..many bugs in the game, for example I slid down a rooftop and tried to grab on, and I got stuck, unable to move and feeling quite annoyed.

But hey, I'm here because I want to know how to start a voice chat in Co-Op or multiplier, I've been looking all over the option, but I can't find it, and I would hate to think some of the people heard the things I called them if my mic is always on in MP lol !!

and no text to chat either??? REALLY??!!

Whats the point of an mMORPG (mini-multiplier-online-role-playing-game) if no one can even talk to each other? <<-- Please patch in at least a text box for Co-Op, and given the bandwidth we are using anyway, surely there could be a 16 bit channel built in to it, and ofc a STFU button for the idiots who like to sing when they're playing ,- also known as mute -

Also, I am in a club thingy and there are a few members in it, but I can't invite them to play with me, I looked in every shiny glowy portal thingy in the cafe's and the theater and I can't invite anyone. I see the dudes standing there, I walk over and there is no option to join their mission or invite them to mine.

So again whats the point of a club if, I can't talk to anyone in it? not even remotely it's bizarre how uplay finally give us a game we can really sink our teeth into and then not give us the options to play with, or speak to, anyone ever........

WEIRD !

Vince

EDIT: I checked the uplay settings and the mic does work just fine, if anything, a little too loud, and it's set to always on because the keyboard buttons are all used up. - at least the reachable ones are-

Alphacos007
03-22-2015, 04:01 PM
There never was voice or text in previous AC multiplayers, so I don't think it'll happen this time.
About inviting, you can invite them through the pause menu. Press ESC > Play with friends > Invite

Vinny322