PDA

View Full Version : bad fps?



mofo1
08-31-2004, 05:13 AM
I just got ace and my fps has gone down. I got the 6800gt and at high my fps is 20 average. Is this happening to others or as some games is it cpu limited and so is my 2.0ghz to slow?

mofo1
08-31-2004, 05:13 AM
I just got ace and my fps has gone down. I got the 6800gt and at high my fps is 20 average. Is this happening to others or as some games is it cpu limited and so is my 2.0ghz to slow?

lil_labbit
08-31-2004, 10:46 AM
Could be you have less than 1GByte RAM - otherwise something is wrong (or you flew a while low over a city http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif )...

FPS is measured running (replay track) the "BlackDeath" track...

Let it run 30 seconds, and stop about 30 seconds from the end... then read the average/max/min fps...

Command to start fps meter is
Shift-Tab (console pops up) then
fps SHOW START ON

Shift-Tab gets you out of console again...


Do you fly under OpenGL ?
You should, you know - the game is optimized for that http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day

SUPERAEREO
08-31-2004, 11:34 AM
Probably just the drivers that need updating..?

S!



"The first time I ever saw a jet, I shot it down." - Chuck Yaeger

"Ja, Hunde, wollt ihr denn ewig leben?" - Friedrich der Große

"Timeo Danaos, et dona ferentes" - *neid

[]_---_[] KITT
08-31-2004, 01:33 PM
Yes i think it's the driver cos i'm getting 30+ fps perfect with only 9600XT 512DDR RAM.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/roh_kudus/Sig_Tiger.gif
"And if we are able thus to attack an inferior force with a superior one, our opponents will be in dire straits" Sun Tzu