PDA

View Full Version : refueling and reloading Q

jimmyboy99
04-08-2004, 01:18 PM
hey i am fairly new at the game and i have not yet landed in teh game and then tooken bak off. i was wondering if u go bak home because of low fuel or ammo in the middle of a mission, after u land will u have a fresh set of ammo and fuel. ok well i think u will understand this please reply laters.

jimmyboy99
04-08-2004, 01:18 PM
hey i am fairly new at the game and i have not yet landed in teh game and then tooken bak off. i was wondering if u go bak home because of low fuel or ammo in the middle of a mission, after u land will u have a fresh set of ammo and fuel. ok well i think u will understand this please reply laters.

georgeo76
04-08-2004, 01:25 PM
nope, you must hit re-fly and get a fresh AC to replenish fuel and ammo

lil_labbit
04-08-2004, 02:36 PM
There is no re-fueling / re-arming at airfields in IL-2 (pitty realy), after landing on an airfield press Esc key, then click the Refly button, re-select (another) plane if needed, re-arm (if you want different ammo), then fly again. At that moment you will get your score points also (press S to seem them).

http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day

jimmyboy99
04-09-2004, 02:49 PM
i was just thinking wouldnt be more life like if u could land and reload and refuel, its jsut a thought, but i liked it

LEXX_Luthor
04-09-2004, 03:54 PM
This is the first Q that I asked when I got the FB last April, was my first thread.

I too would ~love~ to sim all day missions if I fly short range intercepts or missions close to front line--like on Easter Front. But no, Oleg considers rearming and re~fueling a cult and Evil activity that flight simmers are better off not doing.

Zeus-cat
04-09-2004, 03:55 PM