PDA

View Full Version : Unity Pause Menu Music

Shahkulu101
02-26-2015, 09:07 PM
http://youtu.be/cRzyx8CqJuM

These are some good jams. Best in the game in my opinion - especially at 3:30. I think an escalated version of that melody should have been the main theme.

I guess they knew we'd be spending a lot of time in the menus and decided to add some funky elevator music.

Matknapers18
02-26-2015, 09:37 PM
The one at 3:30 drove me absolutely insane. Surprising to see that others actually liked that one.

I spent a lot of time in the menu, customising my character, reading the database, looking at the map. And hearing that repetitive melody over and over just drove me up the wall. Im no musician, but gosh, I hated that song.

Shahkulu101
02-26-2015, 09:47 PM
The one at 3:30 drove me absolutely insane. Surprising to see that others actually liked that one.

I spent a lot of time in the menu, customising my character, reading the database, looking at the map. And hearing that repetitive melody over and over just drove me up the wall. Im no musician, but gosh, I hated that song.

Yeah I honestly spent an ungodly amount of time customizing my character, so these tunes really stuck in my head. I just like the Piano from that particular tune lol.

I guess it's a bad sign that I found these tracks the most memorable, but it's probably just me. In general I think the soundtrack was quite lackluster, I mean it functions and serves it's purpose but it lacks any semblance of uniqueness.

ACfan443
02-26-2015, 09:50 PM
They were some of the best, I agree (though the one at 3:30 did grind on me after a while, not the track's fault per se, just that I spent a huge amount of time messing around in the customisation menus like Matknapers18 and would have preferred something a little more subdued and non-intrusive).