PDA

View Full Version : Question: V1 and MISTEL: Where?/How?



sobolan
03-04-2004, 09:13 PM
Oky doky...I saw some screenies with both of them (V1 and Mistel).
Can u use them in QMB to build a mission?
I looked into the plane list in my QMB and both of them are not there, even as AI (Mistel).

So...is this a bug? I red somewhere that some ppl did something in some file to make them appearhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif BUt did not say what.

Thus, I am asking for some help...I really would like to chase some V1shttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://www.forumag.as.ro/speed/bazu11.jpg

sobolan
03-04-2004, 09:13 PM
Oky doky...I saw some screenies with both of them (V1 and Mistel).
Can u use them in QMB to build a mission?
I looked into the plane list in my QMB and both of them are not there, even as AI (Mistel).

So...is this a bug? I red somewhere that some ppl did something in some file to make them appearhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif BUt did not say what.

Thus, I am asking for some help...I really would like to chase some V1shttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://www.forumag.as.ro/speed/bazu11.jpg

sobolan
03-04-2004, 09:22 PM
anyone?

http://www.forumag.as.ro/speed/bazu11.jpg

Zeus-cat
03-04-2004, 09:43 PM
The V-1 is not available in the QMB. You must use the FMB as it requires special formatting to make it work.

The Mistel is available in QMB I believe, but not linked to the FW-190. It essentially would just fly/glide somewhere and hit the ground. Same problem as with the V-1; it requires special handling.

Th eMistel works like gliders and tow planes.

Zeus-cat

sobolan
03-04-2004, 10:06 PM
Yeap, the Mistel appears in Object viewer, but not V1.
Both of them are in FMB, but I know zilch how to use that. Anywhere something for a crash course in using FMB?

Or better...anyone has any mission involving Mistel or V1?

http://www.forumag.as.ro/speed/bazu11.jpg

sobolan
03-04-2004, 10:39 PM
again...anyone? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/88.gif

http://www.forumag.as.ro/speed/bazu11.jpg

chris455
03-05-2004, 12:57 AM
Paste this line into your "bldconf" file,(located in the root directory of FB)after
[builder_plugins].
Make sure you include the parentheses:

(builder.PlMisRocket,sectFile=com/maddox/il2/objects/rockets.ini)

"ROCKET" will now appear in the object editor in FMB. You will have 2 choices, Rocket in flight and rocket on it's launcher.

S!

http://members.cox.net/miataman1/P47.jpg

WWMaxGunz
03-05-2004, 01:19 AM
Anyone?????

Try something new and read the readme.rtf.
Detailed instructions there.