PDA

View Full Version : Is Assassin's Creed Unity playable now?



akshatezio
02-19-2015, 07:47 AM
Just a simple thing I want to know that is this game playable now? I've heard from many people that it is working fine since patch 4
but because I have just a gtx570 gpu It was unplayable for me earlier and got worse after patch 3, rest of my pc specs are more than enough to handle the game but as this gpu is old now so I was wondering that whether I could play this game now? It should be fixed after so many patches

Anykeyer
02-19-2015, 12:54 PM
GTX 570 is outdated GPU and way below minimum specs. If you want to play Unity you should consider "fixing" your PC instead of waiting for miracles.

talzola
02-19-2015, 03:02 PM
Unfortunately a 570 is just not going to cut it. Sorry man....that being said, the sad thing is there is nothing about the graphics in this game that a gtx570 shouldn't be able to easily handle. Coding and optimization in this game is horrific.

Lignjoslav
02-19-2015, 03:33 PM
The GTX 570 should be able to handle the game at 1600x900, at least the GPU is certainly more than capable. The amount of memory on your card is be an issue, if it's the 2.5GB version, then great, but if it's the 1.25GB version, I'm not so sure. You could probably set textures to Low, but those just look like c*ap. :(

akshatezio
02-20-2015, 02:59 AM
I know 570 is an outdated gpu now but just a few days ago a friend of mine who has just an i3 cpu, 6gb ram and a radeon 1gb 7770 is able to play this game at 1600x900 resolution at high textures and everything else low, ssao, 2xmsaa and still he's able to achieve more than 30fps, there is stuttering but not too much, it mostly happens in cut scenes only, i've seen many people with just 1gb gpu are able to play this game, 570 though yeah 1.25gb version but it is more than better than these gpus atleast and that's why I thought that maybe the game is fixed and playable now.

Lignjoslav
02-20-2015, 03:18 AM
I suppose at 1600x900 the lower amount of VRAM is not that big a deal... Since you already have the game, you should get the latest drivers (I hear they help) and try it. BTW, Nvidia claims that on their cards HBAO actually works faster than SSAO, but I'm not sure if that only applies to their latest GPUs or all of them, so that's worth investigating.

Maximus_XXVIII
02-20-2015, 04:46 AM
Used to have GTX 670 and it's unplayable even at the lowest in game settings at 1080p with stutters all over. Upgraded to GTX 970 a fortnight ago and now I can run the game on max settings with FXAA. Minimum 50 FPS, average above 60 FPS. Not the best but very playable without stuttering.

Lignjoslav
02-20-2015, 05:08 AM
Some systems have that stutter in ACU, I don't think anyone knows why. Otherwise, your framerate is way beyond what is needed to play AC games enjoyably. On systems that don't have the stutter, as long as the framerate doesn't dip below 28-30fps, ACU stays smooth.

akshatezio
02-20-2015, 09:06 AM
@Lignjoslav I did tried all these types of settings in ac unity, i even reduced the resolution from 1920x1080 to just 640x480 :D but it still gave same 15-20 fps on my pc, weird thing was I was even able to enable txaa on my 570, even though 500series doesn't support txaa and I copared it with 4xmsaa and I found out that txaa was really working, at that time i used to get around 40-50fps when looking at ground or sky at medium settings with fxaa on 1080 res. with txaa fps used to decrease to 30fps, and ofcourse txaa is heavy that's why but just like I said earlier, on all the settings, whenever i played the game fps was same 14-15 to 20fps it raised only when looking down or up,
after patch 3 released, the fps got even worse, it reduced from 15-20fps to just 4-10fps so I uninstalled the game but this was all 2 months ago in december so maybe now it would work fine