PDA

View Full Version : Does co-op work for anyone on PC?

pogojoe73
02-17-2015, 04:10 AM
This is my ONLY complaint about Unity.. I have been playing for 2 months and yet to play multi player. Does it work? I just spent 10 minutes waiting for someone to join my request to do 'Royals guns and money'

I play every night and I'm on East coast in USA.. Pls add me: pogojoe73 or join my Guild [COMX]

I went from wanting to get a clan banner to just wanting to see SOME ONE.

THNX

jeffies04
02-17-2015, 09:18 AM
Yes, it totally works. I have to set my PC's IP address up in DMZ mode in my router's settings while I play, though. Even with all of the port triggering/forwarding/pnp set, it still needs DMZ (direct uninhibited access). If I don't it can take 1-3 minutes to find a connection. I have to remember to take it out of DMZ after I play otherwise my PC is wide open to the internet.

From talking with others it completely depends on the person's router and internet.

x_Candlejack_x
02-17-2015, 07:45 PM
Random Co-op works, but you can't invite your friend to play with you or you can, but you can't accept the invitation.

strigoi1958
02-17-2015, 08:04 PM
Random Co-op works, but you can't invite your friend to play with you or you can, but you can't accept the invitation.

If you are using sweetfx it causes problems with accepting co-op

YazX_
02-18-2015, 10:41 PM
Thats because you havent forwarded the necessary ports, so people are unable to connect to you, follow this FAQ:

https://support.ubi.com/en-GB/FAQ/9/4043/multiplayer-connection-issues-in-assassins-creed-unity/kA030000000eibzCAA

x_Candlejack_x
02-19-2015, 04:13 AM
I have absolytly no idea how to do those things. I'm not good with computers. I know how to install a game and the basic stuff, but I have never had to do any of that firewall stuff. I don't even know where or how to put those ports in.

YazX_
02-19-2015, 10:00 AM