PDA

View Full Version : Xbox One Assault on The Boiling Rock

Jedi Master Tom
02-11-2015, 09:21 AM
The Boiling Rock is now published on Xbox One. Launch a daring assault on the island fortress, solo or with a friend, and free the slave workers to stop Yuma from uncovering a piece of the Shangri-La thangka!

This is my first attempt at a Far Cry map, ever. I have yet to make any videos or screen shots, and would greatly appreciate if anyone who downloads it could help with that. I hope you all enjoy the map, and good luck! You'll need it...

P.S. Does anyone know if animation points only work on 1st wave enemies? I spent a lot of time setting up a ton of those things and it seems that waves 2-5 just completely ignore them, but the starting enemies and the slave workers have no trouble finding and activating them.

Kemet nubia
02-11-2015, 10:06 AM
The Boiling Rock is now published on Xbox One. Launch a daring assault on the island fortress, solo or with a friend, and free the slave workers to stop Yuma from uncovering a piece of the Shangri-La thangka!

This is my first attempt at a Far Cry map, ever. I have yet to make any videos or screen shots, and would greatly appreciate if anyone who downloads it could help with that. I hope you all enjoy the map, and good luck! You'll need it...

P.S. Does anyone know if animation points only work on 1st wave enemies? I spent a lot of time setting up a ton of those things and it seems that waves 2-5 just completely ignore them, but the starting enemies and the slave workers have no trouble finding and activating them.

I will download this as soon as possible and give you feedback.... Regarding your AI animation points ImGonaG3tUsucka sugested that you should go invisible, kill the first wave and just observe the 2nd wave.

Fallen-Champ
02-11-2015, 12:07 PM