PDA

View Full Version : Can't define all K-14 gunsight controls.



chris455
03-04-2004, 01:06 AM
Some, such as the adjustment where you select the target plane, I can define in the controls section and it works in game. Others don't seem to work in game (there is no written confirmation on the screen telling you what you've done)"Increasing/Decreasing Sight Velocity" is one that doesn't work.
I'm a little concerned because my V-1 is missing also- and you know what that means.
All in all, still the best add-on I've seen yet for FB but a little buggy, I'l admit.
S!

http://members.cox.net/miataman1/P47.jpg

chris455
03-04-2004, 01:06 AM
Some, such as the adjustment where you select the target plane, I can define in the controls section and it works in game. Others don't seem to work in game (there is no written confirmation on the screen telling you what you've done)"Increasing/Decreasing Sight Velocity" is one that doesn't work.
I'm a little concerned because my V-1 is missing also- and you know what that means.
All in all, still the best add-on I've seen yet for FB but a little buggy, I'l admit.
S!

http://members.cox.net/miataman1/P47.jpg

Maj_Death
03-04-2004, 02:16 AM
The K-14 gunsight works fine. Set "bombsight auto" then adjust the size of the riticle using the bombsight altitude adjustments. Very easy IMHO and very deadly.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
The F7F Tigercat in Aces Over the Pacific is overmodeled.

RedDeth
03-04-2004, 03:01 AM
you cant find the V1 because you installed AEP over the current fb version 1.22 . you cant do that. go uninstall fb and aep then reinstall fb without any patches then install aep. problem solved

www.fighterjocks.net home of Now 12 time Champions AFJ www.alloutwar.com/IL2FS/ http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_120_1065509034.jpg

chris455
03-04-2004, 03:10 AM
A Maj.Death,
It does work. Not the way you describe, but it works. Thanks!

@Reddeth,
Sorry my friend, 1.22 has NOTHING to do with failure of the V1 to appear, and no re-install is needed. Read Olegs post on the matter in ORR.
Thanks!

http://members.cox.net/miataman1/P47.jpg