PDA

View Full Version : IL2 Manager 4.0 thread



XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 12:24 AM
I want to start a thread here for IL2 manager 4.0
The forums on the checksix webpage are in foriegn langs and I have allot of people in my squad having problems with this program. For me it runs fine. But to a bunch of others it is a mess.

Here are 2 questions that have come up from fellow squaddies

"it starts
it minimizes
it dissapears of my pc its no longer running or visable "

is this a crash? What is causing it?



"I have another problem in IL2Manager .
Is it possible to resize the windows of IL2M cos when i try to open the configuration window it's oversized and i don't see al the options , any ideas ?"


please help me if you know of a good thread on IL2 manager or if you have any knowledge to the cuases/solutions to these problems.

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 12:24 AM
I want to start a thread here for IL2 manager 4.0
The forums on the checksix webpage are in foriegn langs and I have allot of people in my squad having problems with this program. For me it runs fine. But to a bunch of others it is a mess.

Here are 2 questions that have come up from fellow squaddies

"it starts
it minimizes
it dissapears of my pc its no longer running or visable "

is this a crash? What is causing it?



"I have another problem in IL2Manager .
Is it possible to resize the windows of IL2M cos when i try to open the configuration window it's oversized and i don't see al the options , any ideas ?"


please help me if you know of a good thread on IL2 manager or if you have any knowledge to the cuases/solutions to these problems.

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 01:22 AM
I have the Il2 Manager 4.0 and also had 3.0.

Ummm, when you open the program you cannot change the size of the window.
there are a bunch of options in the configuration,

Ok ansewer to the first question:

It sounds like you have it on spy mode. which means when u start the program the window will disapeer, but you should see a little icon in the tray. if there is a little icon then u jst click on it and IL2 Manager will open up without closeing.


there are a bunch of options in the Configuration and you can turn spy mode off,


i dont know if im makeing any sence lol.

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 01:28 AM
yeah, it all makes sense. I don't know why his resolution is so weird. As for the icon in the tray I have seen and know about that. He says it dissapears completely for him.

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 01:35 AM
I've no problems using IL-2 Manager 3 or 4. I've configured it to close after FB starts, so it isn't running all the time.
Never used SpyMode though, what does it do?
Cheers!

<CENTER>


<IMG SRC="http://www.apqa16.dsl.pipex.com/airplane1.3.jpg"


Ladies & gentlemen, this is the captain speaking. Thankyou for choosing to fly Mandarin Airlines. Those passengers sitting on the left-hand side of the aeroplane please make yourselves comfortable. Those sitting on the right... please look to your left!

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 02:21 AM
Dunkelgrun wrote:
- I've no problems using IL-2 Manager 3 or 4. I've
- configured it to close after FB starts, so it isn't
- running all the time.
- Never used SpyMode though, what does it do?
- Cheers!
-
- <CENTER>
-

- <IMG
- SRC="http://www.apqa16.dsl.pipex.com/airplane1.3.j
- pg"
->

- Ladies & gentlemen, this is the captain speaking.
- Thankyou for choosing to fly Mandarin Airlines.
- Those passengers sitting on the left-hand side of
- the aeroplane please make yourselves comfortable.
- Those sitting on the right... please look to your
- left!

It snoops on your can an records ur scores so it can report it to the ladder site it is set up for

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid79/p9141f290fa1c1c59a2dc382c77af21f3/fb1a8321.jpg


Lead Whiner for the P-47D-30, M and N and Hvars

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 09:06 AM
-
- Dunkelgrun wrote:
-
- Never used SpyMode though, what does it do?
-
- Sniper762x51 wrote:
-
- It snoops on your can an records ur scores so it can
- report it to the ladder site it is set up for
-


Aha. That would explain why I've not used it. I'm not in a squad, so when I go online I get a few kills or am killed a few times (more likely), and couldn't give a fig about points.
Cheers!

<CENTER>


<IMG SRC="http://www.apqa16.dsl.pipex.com/airplane1.3.jpg"


Ladies & gentlemen, this is the captain speaking. Thankyou for choosing to fly Mandarin Airlines. Those passengers sitting on the left-hand side of the aeroplane please make yourselves comfortable. Those sitting on the right... please look to your left!

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 02:10 PM
In the Configuration panel, there's an option that reads "Quit Il-2 Manager after Il-2 started". If it's on, Il-2 Manager quits when you go IL-2. If you want Il-2 Manager to stay when you finish in FB, check it off.

- Dux Corvan -



http://www.theinformationminister.com/press.php?ID=612322300

</span></blockquote></font></td></tr>