That's very unlikely. We are investigating the issue but for now our main lead is that players are rerouted to the wrong server. That would give the impression that your account progression has been reset.
I'll keep you posted on this as soon as possible. We're hoping we can get this sorted very quickly.
EDIT: The issue has been fixed. Thank you for your help!
Last edited by Ubi-Valentin; 01-07-2014 at 05:07 PM.