Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: How to improve my NAT | Forums

Assassin's Creed Unity Make History Trailer [US]

Assassin?s Creed Unity ? Wear the Phantom Blade Replica

Assassin?s Creed Unity Cast of Characters Trailer [US]

Assassin?s Creed Unity Story Trailer [US]

  1. #1

    How to improve my NAT

    Just bought AC 4.

    Sorry guys, i searched all forums, all links are either dead or missing.

    I got 4MBPS connection. PC player. Please let me know how to improve my NAT.

    Thx.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    532
    Quote Originally Posted by desmond2192 View Post

    I got 4MBPS connection. PC player. Please let me know how to improve my NAT.

    Thx.
    You, sir. Need better internets.
    PSN = LocalWin
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    4MBPS is not better internet?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    London, Somewhere over the Rainbow
    Posts
    1,409
    Yeah, hate to say it but 4MPS is pretty bad. I get over 10x that using a wired connection


    Are you using a wireless connection? If so you might want to invest in an Ethernet cable. If you already have one then sorry, time for a new ISP :P
    I would also like to point out that with my connection i only get an Orange NAT on AC Multiplayer. It is just as much Ubisoft's fault as it is yours trust me.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Community Manager Ubi-Mush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    CRC Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, UK
    Posts
    16,654
    Hi, do you have the correct ports open? https://support.ubi.com/en-gb/FAQ.as...0000000eaegCAA
    Ubisoft Community Manager

    Technical Support
    Twitter Support
    Facebook Support

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    I had a Moderate NAT on my XBOX ONE and I finally fixed it by disabling a firewall setting within my router. You may want to investigate that.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7
    I'm ecstatic right now since I've figured out how to fix NAT issues in not just AC,but all games. First obviously make sure you have UPnP enabled, or your ports forwarded (I use both,hasnt caused problems) Inbound and outbound firewall rules are set for both multiplayer and singleplayer. now those alone didn't fix my problem. I even tried disabling my router firewall. The fix I found was:

    - go to www.speedguide.net and download TCP Optimizer

    -Once that's downloaded,run as administrator and set the connection speed to the spped your ISP has provided for you, check modify all network adapters, check the "Optimal" setting, click apply changes, reboot.

    -Go to pingtest.net and check out your ping. Before I did the above steps I was at a 64/mbs network speed which isnt bad at all, but applying the changes reduced my ping by 40/mbs. I'm at 23/mbs after the changes.

    -Go to AC multiplayer and check your NAT Status.

    -Note that for the above to work, it is recommended that you already have good bandwidth.

    -This fix is for PC
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Rtluv that doesn't do anything whatsoever to effect NAT

    whatever fixed your problem was something else
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Senior Member AC_Mako's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,518
    enable UPNP in your router's settings
    OR
    forward port 3074 UDP in your router's settings (this is the only port game actually uses for P2P, the only one it forwards with UPNP and the only one used to test your NAT in game).

    If this does not help try disabling firewall. If even this isnt enough its time to change your ISP
    Last edited by Anykeyer; 01-02-2014 at 08:59 AM.

    I believe and foresee everything I could ever be.
    For the heart I'll never have, for the child forever gone.
    The music flows because it longs for the heart I once had.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    I wish that were the truth but I've already confirmed that I have port 3074 open in a port checking program. Perhaps having that port open can get you to moderate from strict but for me, it will not be open.

    I have tested each of the ports listed here:
    https://support.ubi.com/en-GB/FAQ.as...0000000eaegCAA


    Those ports are all open, despite that I've still yet to ever see an Open NAT in Black Flag.

    I can even start up Assassin's creed 3 MP and have an open NAT in that, which only serves to add to my frustration.
    Last edited by Pessticool; 01-02-2014 at 11:27 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •