Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 68

Thread: AC4BF - System Requirements | Forums

The Assassin's Creed Experience - Comic-Con Day 3

Assassin?s Creed Unity Arno Master Assassin CG Trailer [US]

The Assassin's Creed Experience - Comic-Con Day 2

The Assassin's Creed Experience - Comic-Con Day 1

  1. #1
    UK Forum Manager Ubi-Mush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    E. Sussex, UK
    Posts
    16,054

    AC4BF - System Requirements

    Hi Assassins,

    Here are the System Requirements for AC4BF;

    Minimum configuration:

    Operating System: Windows Vista SP2 or Windows 7 SP1 or Windows 8 (both 32/64bit versions)
    Processor: Intel Core2Quad Q8400 @ 2.6 GHz or AMD Athlon II X4 620 @ 2.6 GHz
    RAM: 2GB for Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
    Video card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 260 or AMD Radeon HD 4870 (512MB VRAM with Shader Model 4.0 or higher)
    DirectX: DirectX June 2010 Redistributable
    Disk Space: 30 Gb
    Sound: DirectX Compatible Sound Card with latest drivers
    Peripherals: Windows-compatible keyboard and mouse required, optional controller


    Recommended configuration:

    Operating System:
    Windows Vista SP2 or Windows 7 SP1 or Windows 8 (both 32/64bit versions)
    Processor: Intel Core i5 2400S @ 2.5 GHz or AMD Phenom II x4 940 @ 3.0 GHz or better
    RAM: 4GB or more
    Video card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 470 or AMD Radeon HD 5850 (1024MB VRAM with Shader Model 5.0) or better

    Additional Notes: Supported video cards at the time of release:Nvidia GeForce GTX 260 or better and GeForce GTX 400, GTX 500, GTX 600 and GTX 700 series. AMD Radeon HD4870 or better and Radeon HD5000, HD6000 and HD7000 series.

    Note: Latest GeForce drivers tested: 327.23 for all series. Latest Radeon drivers tested: 13.1 for Radeon HD4000, 13.4 for Radeon HD5000, HD6000 and HD7000 series on Vista and 13.9 for Radeon HD5000, HD6000 and HD7000 series on Win7 and Win8.

    Laptop versions of these cards may work but are NOT officially supported.

    http://shop.ubi.com/promo/94169000
    Ubisoft UK Forum Manager

    Technical Support
    Twitter Support
    Facebook Support

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    with the GTX 760 SC what setting can i have to still have some decent fps?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Junior Member uk_uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    13
    will there be a native 64bit-exe or is AC4BF 32bit-only?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Senior Member Anykeyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,162
    Looks like it has only 32-bit exe
    You sure, you're right? Well no, you're wrong. You don't feel my energy. But it won't be long
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    So, when I played AC3, after every time I quit the game I was asked to switch to windows 7 basic instead of aero to get more performance.
    Thing is, I have a sturdy system. (i7 3770k, 16GB RAM, gtx680 2GB)
    Why is that?
    And will this happen with AC4?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3
    Tell me, why AC4 brakes on my PC.
    I was playing COD: Ghost on high settings. But AC4 slow even on normal.
    Although the system requirements AC4 lower than COD: Ghosts
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Hi everyone

    Im realy big pc noob but im aloso big fan of AC and i want to know can i run ACIV black flag on my laptop. Please can some1 tell me is this enough to sail west indies
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M520 @ 2.40GHz
    6GB RAM
    64-bit system win8
    GeForce GT330M
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Spookyslav View Post
    Hi everyone

    Im realy big pc noob but im aloso big fan of AC and i want to know can i run ACIV black flag on my laptop. Please can some1 tell me is this enough to sail west indies
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M520 @ 2.40GHz
    6GB RAM
    64-bit system win8
    GeForce GT330M
    I have GeForce GT610M and i have big lag in the game.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    So can someone please tell me why my game freezes and crashes at ''ANIMUS'' when I try get in to MP? I can't even get in SP without it crashing either!
    I've tried uninstalling / reinstall AC4 then tried uninstalling AC4 and Uplay and tried again but nothing! It keeps crashing at the same point! I even tried AC3 MP and got in no problem!
    I haven't had any issues with ACB, ACR or AC3!


    MY PC:

    CPU - i7 3930K 12MB Cache 6 Cores


    RAM - 32 GB DDR3 1600Mhz


    VIDEO - GTX680 2GB DDR5
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4
    Same problem here Lady Trickster...
    I just disabled my Graphic and CPU Overclock and it worked fine.
    But now i suck after every second match in the frigging LIMITED OFFLINE MODE!
    I could just outrage at this point.
    Are u burning down your servers ubi?
    My internet connection is fine, everything works out fine but BOOM! Limited mode!
    Seems like you failed another time. I hope for a really fast solution for this problem.
    I patience is used up in a few moments...
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •