Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Rocksmith 2014 retuning guitar problem | Forums

Rocksmith 2014 Edition - The Smashing Pumpkins' "Cherub Rock"

How Guitar Teachers Can Use Rocksmith 2014 Edition

Rocksmith 2014 Edition -- How It Works -- Learn How To Play Guitar In 60 Days

Rocksmith 60-Day Challenge -- Trevor's Success Story -- Learn How To Play Guitar In 60 Days

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2

    Rocksmith 2014 retuning guitar problem

    Hi everyone,
    I got Rocksmith 2014 a few days ago, but I'm having a quite annoying problem.
    When I play a song which requires my guitar to be retuned, it works fine.
    After that, if I want to play a different song which also requires my guitar to be retuned, I just get de guitar in my screen, but no indicators if I should loosen or tighten my strings.
    Does anyone else has this problem, or know how to fix this?
    I run Rocksmith 2014 on a mac mid 2013.

    Best regards,
    Chris
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5
    Yes, I have the exact same issue. I submitted a support ticket for it. My guess is you are running Mavericks (10.9), and I assume the game doesn't fully support it yet. I've tried it on 2 different Macs and have the same issue.

    I bet your screen looks like this, right? The background goes black after starting the first song and then the tuner overlay won't show up after the first time tuning.

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2
    Yes, looks exactly like my screen!
    So there is no solution for this?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    110
    Weird. I heard people complaining about the way it looks on Mac but I didn't know what they meant.

    I am running 10.9 on my MacBook Pro and it looks the same as it does on my PC. I haven't had a single issue with it.

    I have a 6750M in this.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5
    According Ubi Support, it is a problem with the driver for the Nvidia GT650M under Mavericks. Only solution for now is to go download "gfxstatus" and use it to force the Mac to use the integrated Intel graphics chip. When I did that, it fixed it. Looks a whole lot better, and the tuning works now. Only downside is that it won't work with an external monitor.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •