Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Rocksmith 2014 - Noise problem | Forums

Rocksmith 2014 Edition - The Smashing Pumpkins' "Cherub Rock"

How Guitar Teachers Can Use Rocksmith 2014 Edition

Rocksmith 2014 Edition -- How It Works -- Learn How To Play Guitar In 60 Days

Rocksmith 60-Day Challenge -- Trevor's Success Story -- Learn How To Play Guitar In 60 Days

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    4

    Question Rocksmith 2014 - Noise problem

    Well.. so I downloaded it and started to play it, but the sound is incredibly distorted. The intro music, the guy's voice, everything is 90% white noise 10% substance.
    Any kind of sound generate a distortion (include when I play my guitar).

    I played the first Rocksmith with no problem.

    I tryed change the rocksmith.ini by hand, but I don't have any chance to get the correct sound.

    Any idea to fix this?

    Thanks.
    Nicolas
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Moderator rcole_sooner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norman, OK
    Posts
    9,192
    Did this sytem work with the previous version of Rocksmith?

    Have you followed the steps in the PC Configuration thread?

    http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/716851
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    I have this exact problem running on Windows 8.1
    Everything is distorted badly and the game can't even tune my guitar properly because the noise interferes with the tone input as well.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by rcole_sooner View Post
    Did this sytem work with the previous version of Rocksmith?

    Have you followed the steps in the PC Configuration sticky?
    Yep, my system work like a charm in the Rocksmith 1.

    I tried the configuration from the PDF in the Rocksmith2014 folder, there is any difference?

    Edit:

    SO: Windows 7.
    Processor: Intel I5 2500.
    Memory: 8 Gb Ram
    Video card: Radeon 6900HD
    Audio card: Saffire PRO 24 DSP
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Moderator rcole_sooner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norman, OK
    Posts
    9,192
    Did you follow the configuration thread posted above?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Moderator rcole_sooner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norman, OK
    Posts
    9,192
    Quote Originally Posted by RenZtaW View Post
    Yep, my system work like a charm in the Rocksmith 1.

    I tried the configuration from the PDF in the Rocksmith2014 folder, there is any difference?
    I dunno.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by rcole_sooner View Post
    Did you follow the configuration thread posted above?
    Yep, the configuration thread is based on the PDF on the Rocksmith2014 folder.

    Any other idea to fix this?

    Thanks.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by rcole_sooner View Post
    Nope. That is all I got.
    I changed my latency on the firewire sound card from "medium" to "short" and works perfect.

    Thanks.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •