Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can we be a bit more positive please? | Forums

XyZspineZyX
    I've been playing Raven Shield for a little while, and I'm still pretty new at it. I'm crap online, in fact, FPS games are not my Forte in any case.

However, I want to say that it's essentially a great game. I thoroughly enjoy playing it, and, for all it's faults, it is very well executed.

True, there are bugs in there, but nothing that can't be sorted out. I do agree that UBI are being quite tardy with their updates, but I'm afraid that's something the community are going to have to live with, as I think it may be explained as follows:

The issue appears to be aggravated by the fact that the the bugs bite hardest for those that play online. Well, before jumping down UBI's throat, consider something: You're in a minority. The vast majority of people that purchased RVS will play it in single-player mode. In this case, the game works pretty much as advertised, with some minor exceptions. I would speculate that this is the reason that UBI have not put huge amounts of resource into sorting it out quickly. A product like BF1942, which was quite rough-edged on first release depends on rapid support as it's played almost exclusively online; a very different animal to this title.

I'm confident that the game will be fixed, but people need to be a little more patient, and stop the inflammatory posting that tends to characterise these boards.

Remember Ghost Recon? Lot's of fixes, in some whopping patches, over a pretty long period of time, and the result has been a real cracker of a game.

In one year's time, you'll have forgotten all about these difficulties.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

XyZspineZyX
    I've been playing Raven Shield for a little while, and I'm still pretty new at it. I'm crap online, in fact, FPS games are not my Forte in any case.