Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Far Cry 3 Won't let me play story mode | Forums

Far Cry Classic Launch Trailer [UK]

Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon - The year is 2007, it is the future

Far Cry 3 - Deluxe Bundle Trailer [UK]

Far Cry 3 Outpost App [UK]

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4

    Post Far Cry 3 Won't let me play story mode

    I have just bought far cry 3 and installed it today, i tried to play story but it kept crashing i looked for other fourms but they were no use, I tried Restarting my computer, no luck either. I also tried reinstalling it, it just made a bigger version problem, i fixed the 1.0 version problem, by reinstalling it again. I downloaded all the patchs that were required, but still didn't work, i tried the other modes, and they seemed the work, However story mode doesn't. Just to double cheak, i cheaked the video cards , specifications etc, but they were all right! So i came here!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Far Cry 3 Elite Member renegate47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    338
    Quote Originally Posted by blod987 View Post
    I have just bought far cry 3 and installed it today, i tried to play story but it kept crashing i looked for other fourms but they were no use, I tried Restarting my computer, no luck either. I also tried reinstalling it, it just made a bigger version problem, i fixed the 1.0 version problem, by reinstalling it again. I downloaded all the patchs that were required, but still didn't work, i tried the other modes, and they seemed the work, However story mode doesn't. Just to double cheak, i cheaked the video cards , specifications etc, but they were all right! So i came here!

    If you are still having this issue please try uninstall the game to see if the problem persists. Make sure to run the game as admin. If you have not already done so, please open a ticket with Support with your dxdiag and msinfo

    http://support.ubisoft.com/
    http://forums.ubi.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=1403181&dateline=1366  039922

    Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Member flybyme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    341
    He has uninstalled then reinstalled it.
    Intel i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad Core, Asus P8Z 68-V LE MB, GTX 560 TI 1GB DDR5 graphics card, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit, 8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 ram , Viewsonic VX2233WM LCD 1080P HD Monitor. Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 64MB Sata3 HD
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by renegate47 View Post
    If you are still having this issue please try uninstall the game to see if the problem persists. Make sure to run the game as admin. If you have not already done so, please open a ticket with Support with your dxdiag and msinfo

    http://support.ubisoft.com/
    All ready have, they are taking ages to reply!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Guys i have phones up this is resloved now
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    UK Forum Manager Mr_Shade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    19,179
    Glad you got it sorted.

    want to share the fix, in case it's helpful to others?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Sure, he first told me to renintall u play, it did not work for me and now i've jsut sent him a dxdiag report
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1

    Post Solution to this problem

    Quote Originally Posted by blod987 View Post
    I have just bought far cry 3 and installed it today, i tried to play story but it kept crashing i looked for other fourms but they were no use, I tried Restarting my computer, no luck either. I also tried reinstalling it, it just made a bigger version problem, i fixed the 1.0 version problem, by reinstalling it again. I downloaded all the patchs that were required, but still didn't work, i tried the other modes, and they seemed the work, However story mode doesn't. Just to double cheak, i cheaked the video cards , specifications etc, but they were all right! So i came here!
    I have the same issue... although trying to find this error in every file that Far Cry 3 has "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Far Cry 3" or wherever you placed your Far Cry 3 files; look in the "C:\ProgramData\Orbit\46\" folder (THIS IS THE SAVE FILE). The problem with the main menu is a common error/bug that is made by the save file that Far Cry 3 and the U-Play Launcher make for Far Cry 3 to save Data. Unfortunately, the only stable way of fixing this error with the save file is to either...

    (A): Remove the save file in the "\Orbit\46\" folder to fix this.

    -OR-

    (B): Inspect the coding within the save file to fix the issue (I bet you cannot do this... their coding is irrelevant and unbreakable).

    Sometimes the save files CAN grow corrupt! Reinstalling the game takes longer and can cause the game to auto-corrupt certain save files (any edited saves). That happened to myself, but you still can reinstall the game manually. I prefer fixing the save file, but that's up to you!

    THANKS UBISOFT!!!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1

    Wink Problem SOLVED!!!!!!!!

    Hi Guys. I might have solved this problem by mistake but my game continues. The solution is simple dont download and install the patches. The patches have problems not the original game. tell me if this works for u.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •