Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: HOMM VI Freezing when I enter in city | Forums

Launch trailer - Might & Magic® X Legacy [UK]

Might & Magic X - Legacy - 4 New Classes Speed Painting trailer [UK]

Might and Magic X Legacy - The Gameplay trailer [UK]

Might & Magic X Legacy -- The Open Dev starts! [EUROPE]

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation HOMM VI Freezing when I enter in city

    I just buyed this game HOMM Gold Edition and I cant play anymore. Freezing, freezing and freezing. I have no solution for this. I have rolled back the driver I've installed the latest nVidia drivers without any changes.Please help me with a good solution.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    there is no solution.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    It's a known problem, with no known work around.

    I've tried everything and I still cannot prevent this from happening.

    Window mode, driver downgrades, etc etc, every piece of voodoo and witch craft you can think of and natta. After it was updated this began to happen, I had about 48 hours into the game by then, and now I can only play if I NEVER check into town. Which you cannot. So now I have a product I cannot use.

    If you're an Nvidia user, you're boned and just wasted your money.

    -Signed
    Frustrated
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    16
    Mate, try to use these driver 301.42 WHQL.
    (my videocard gtx-670, with all others & latest drivers,- freeze in cities)
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    That's part of the problem though, my latest driver is 310.90, so having to go back AGES, to find a working driver? when it was working fine before?

    Clearly its not Nvidia if you have to go back THAT far to get a non-crashing city, when it was working fine a few months ago before the latest update.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Eastern Europe, The Balkans
    Posts
    701
    Quote Originally Posted by AlphaRal View Post
    I just buyed this game HOMM Gold Edition and I cant play anymore. Freezing, freezing and freezing. I have no solution for this. I have rolled back the driver I've installed the latest nVidia drivers without any changes.Please help me with a good solution.
    Which Windows OS? What exact Nvidia GeForce videocard model?
    Last edited by NakiBest; 02-11-2013 at 03:59 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    UK Forum Manager Ubi-Mush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    E. Sussex, UK
    Posts
    15,840
    Ubisoft UK Forum Manager

    Technical Support
    Twitter Support
    Facebook Support

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Eastern Europe, The Balkans
    Posts
    701
    Quote Originally Posted by DexterityJones View Post
    That's part of the problem though, my latest driver is 310.90, so having to go back AGES, to find a working driver? when it was working fine before?

    Clearly its not Nvidia if you have to go back THAT far to get a non-crashing city, when it was working fine a few months ago before the latest update.
    Um, the semi-3D/animated Town Screens were added in Heroes VI patch 1.5.x - quite a long time from the Heroes VI original 1.x versions (1.0/1.1/1.1.1).
    So, there were no issues with the Town Screens whatsoever BEFORE that patch and BEFORE the Nvidia GeForce drivers from September. So, the issue is twofold.
    Also, a detail often overlooked - the Freeze does NOT only happen in the Town Screen, sometimes it happens in the Hero Screen too, albeit more rarely.
    Last edited by NakiBest; 02-11-2013 at 09:19 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Even the adventure map.


    - Elvin
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Eastern Europe, The Balkans
    Posts
    701
    Quote Originally Posted by Elementalist. View Post
    Even the adventure map.
    Can you confirm that? Please note that Hero Screen and Adventure Map are not the same thing.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •