Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: HOMM VI Freezing when I enter in city | Forums

  1. #1

    Exclamation HOMM VI Freezing when I enter in city

    I just buyed this game HOMM Gold Edition and I cant play anymore. Freezing, freezing and freezing. I have no solution for this. I have rolled back the driver I've installed the latest nVidia drivers without any changes.Please help me with a good solution.
     

  2. #2
    there is no solution.
     

  3. #3
    It's a known problem, with no known work around.

    I've tried everything and I still cannot prevent this from happening.

    Window mode, driver downgrades, etc etc, every piece of voodoo and witch craft you can think of and natta. After it was updated this began to happen, I had about 48 hours into the game by then, and now I can only play if I NEVER check into town. Which you cannot. So now I have a product I cannot use.

    If you're an Nvidia user, you're boned and just wasted your money.

    -Signed
    Frustrated
     

  4. #4
    Junior Member Lad25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    16
    Mate, try to use these driver 301.42 WHQL.
    (my videocard gtx-670, with all others & latest drivers,- freeze in cities)
     

  5. #5
    That's part of the problem though, my latest driver is 310.90, so having to go back AGES, to find a working driver? when it was working fine before?

    Clearly its not Nvidia if you have to go back THAT far to get a non-crashing city, when it was working fine a few months ago before the latest update.
     

  6. #6
    Senior Member NakiBest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Eastern Europe, The Balkans
    Posts
    705
    Quote Originally Posted by AlphaRal View Post
    I just buyed this game HOMM Gold Edition and I cant play anymore. Freezing, freezing and freezing. I have no solution for this. I have rolled back the driver I've installed the latest nVidia drivers without any changes.Please help me with a good solution.
    Which Windows OS? What exact Nvidia GeForce videocard model?
    Last edited by NakiBest; 02-11-2013 at 03:59 PM.
     

  7. #7
     

  8. #8
    Senior Member NakiBest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Eastern Europe, The Balkans
    Posts
    705
    Quote Originally Posted by DexterityJones View Post
    That's part of the problem though, my latest driver is 310.90, so having to go back AGES, to find a working driver? when it was working fine before?

    Clearly its not Nvidia if you have to go back THAT far to get a non-crashing city, when it was working fine a few months ago before the latest update.
    Um, the semi-3D/animated Town Screens were added in Heroes VI patch 1.5.x - quite a long time from the Heroes VI original 1.x versions (1.0/1.1/1.1.1).
    So, there were no issues with the Town Screens whatsoever BEFORE that patch and BEFORE the Nvidia GeForce drivers from September. So, the issue is twofold.
    Also, a detail often overlooked - the Freeze does NOT only happen in the Town Screen, sometimes it happens in the Hero Screen too, albeit more rarely.
    Last edited by NakiBest; 02-11-2013 at 09:19 PM.
     

  9. #9
    Even the adventure map.
     

  10. #10
    Senior Member NakiBest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Eastern Europe, The Balkans
    Posts
    705
    Quote Originally Posted by Elementalist. View Post
    Even the adventure map.
    Can you confirm that? Please note that Hero Screen and Adventure Map are not the same thing.
     

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •