Thread: Ulead Video Studio 7.0 and makin movies! | Forums

Hail all ye maestros out there.

First off a brief runup to my system:

P4 2.0 Ghz, 512 PC2100 DDR SDRAM, 60 GB 7200rpm HDD, DVD R, CD R/W, SB Live 5.1, Radeon 9800 pro 128 mb, X-45 Hotas and Win 98SE (i know, i know!!)

I have recently acquired Ulead Video Studio 7.0 and have Fraps 2.0.

Q&A time:

To a total nOOb like me, could you please tell me how one can make a LOMAC movie in brief? i.e consider the following a sorta LOMAC Movies 101...

Step 1: press ctrl+R before hitting Fly
    Step 2: go over and complete the mission
    Step 3: press "save"??
    Step 4: how do I get the inbuilt AVI recorder to play the track??
    Step 5: While playing track, use fraps to capture clips from different angles etc
    Step 6: Import those clips into Ulead and edit
    Step 7:???

Other Q's - where does the codec thingy come in?? Can someone confirm if Ulead is a good editing proggy? Will my system hold up to the process? (I heard that FRAPS bogs down the rig some)

Would really appreciate pointers in the above format - I hope to become an avid contributor to the movie maker community soon, so I can promise that your pointers shall be well utilised!

Krieg out...
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Hail all ye maestros out there.

First off a brief runup to my system:

P4 2.0 Ghz, 512 PC2100 DDR SDRAM, 60 GB 7200rpm HDD, DVD R, CD R/W, SB Live 5.1, Radeon 9800 pro 128 mb, X-45 Hotas and Win 98SE (i know, i know!!)

I have recently acquired Ulead Video Studio 7.0 and have Fraps 2.0.

Q&A time:

To a total nOOb like me, could you please tell me how one can make a LOMAC movie in brief? i.e consider the following a sorta LOMAC Movies 101...

Step 1: press ctrl+R before hitting Fly
    Step 2: go over and complete the mission
    Step 3: press "save"??
    Step 4: how do I get the inbuilt AVI recorder to play the track??
    Step 5: While playing track, use fraps to capture clips from different angles etc