Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Assassins Creed III Windowed Mode? | Forums

Assassin?s Creed Unity Co-op Heist Mission Commented Demo [US]

The Assassin's Creed Experience - Comic-Con Day 3

Assassin?s Creed Unity Arno Master Assassin CG Trailer [US]

The Assassin's Creed Experience - Comic-Con Day 2

  1. #1

    Assassins Creed III Windowed Mode?

    How do you get this game to run in windowed mode guys? D:
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Im trying to figure that out too...
    Also, I thought this game was gonna be on steam.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Just called UBISOFT and they said the game doesn't support windowed mode atm. He said there is going to be a patch sometime around thanksgiving but he doesn't know if windowed mode will be implemented in it or any other patch.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    943
    Probably will be not implemented. Anyway i will try to find out any kind of workaround especially for you guys, but at first i need to get my copy of game ;-)
    Are you facing some problems in assassin's creed revelations? Check this faq, maybe there is a solution:
    http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php...nity-based-faq
    And here fo Assassin's Creed III game:
    http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php...ns-to-problems
    Black Flag:
    http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php...99#post9515499
    Interesting blog i've found some time ago:
    http://themaningrayhat.wordpress.com/

    "Devs are aware"!!!!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    oh theres no windowed mode how is that even a thing in 2012
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Are you effing kidding me? No Windowed Mode? What the hell, that is beyond ridiculous. I do not play games full screen - this is my computer, and I choose to play them in Windowed mode, running whatever apps else I want to run at the same time, with 3 monitors.

    Thank god American Express will refund this for me, there was no way to anticipate Ubisoft's giant pile of crap.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7

    Tip.

    Well yeah no windowed mode, however if you're wanting to screenshare with a friend and talk to them and do that by the way, you know Skype doesn't screenshare fullscreen.
    But however if you're wanting to do this read ahead.. You MUST already be screensharing. If you go onto Uplay and have 3D Ripper DX up attached to AssassinsCreed3.exe then move the Uplay window to the side and have 3D Ripper so you can see the launch button just around the uPlay window. Be fast but click Play on Uplay Single Player then really quickly hit launch on 3D Ripper DX it should boot the game in a windowish mode enough that you can carry on screensharing through it, unfortunately if you alt tab out and back in, you're gunna have to redo it again. Works great for me and my girlfriend but sorry that's all I got unfortunately. Having window mode would be so much easier @_@. Also I have tried all that alt enter, -w -windowed, editing Assassin.ini and adding Fullscreen=0 and it DOESNT work. So... Thanks Ubi ;-;
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    aight wheres my windowed mode? how was this not done already?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    bump for windowed mode
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Roragok View Post
    oh theres no windowed mode how is that even a thing in 2012
    Consoles.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •