Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Rocksmith USB Guitar Adapter Problems | Forums

Rocksmith 2014 Edition - The Smashing Pumpkins' "Cherub Rock"

How Guitar Teachers Can Use Rocksmith 2014 Edition

Rocksmith 2014 Edition -- How It Works -- Learn How To Play Guitar In 60 Days

Rocksmith 60-Day Challenge -- Trevor's Success Story -- Learn How To Play Guitar In 60 Days

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7

    Question Rocksmith USB Guitar Adapter Problems

    Hello,

    I'm unable to get my PC to successfully install the device drivers for the RealTone cable. Here are the screenshots of the related information:







    Please help me figure out whats wrong. Been dying to play Rocksmith!!

    Brian
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Moderator rcole_sooner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norman, OK
    Posts
    8,610
    Try removing the other input device.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Senior Member shihdo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Gateshead uk
    Posts
    2,443
    install asio4all... should help
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by rcole_sooner View Post
    Try removing the other input device.
    I only have one device connected to that hub. When I unplug the Rocksmith cable, the "USB Input Device" disappears as well. I've expanded the item to give the next level here:



    Also, to get more information about the "HID-compliant consumer control device" I went to properties and got a screenshot of the hardware IDs:



    I'm hoping this information will help you diagnose this issue as that I'm still unable to play Rocksmith that I purchased on Steam
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Moderator rcole_sooner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norman, OK
    Posts
    8,610
    Well, it is beyond me to offer anymore advice.

    Have you posted all of this to ubisoft support?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Senior Member shihdo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Gateshead uk
    Posts
    2,443
    Have you tried asio4all. I installed it to run guitar rig and guitar pro, cable works no problem with this program.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by shihdo View Post
    install asio4all... should help
    Quote Originally Posted by shihdo View Post
    Have you tried asio4all. I installed it to run guitar rig and guitar pro, cable works no problem with this program.
    Unfortunately Rocksmith does not use ASIO, so that's not a solution for this user. Besides, you need have the original driver installed for ASIO4ALL to work.
    Last edited by Gassolini; 11-07-2012 at 03:09 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7
    I've opened a ticket with Ubi support. I'll update this thread once a resolution is found.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7
    I opened a ticket on the 7th and have not heard anything other than the automated reply from support. This is terrible support.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Is it a hub or is it directly on the mainboard ? If it's a hub, is it powered ? Have you tried on a direct port ?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •