Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Quality of NAT, and upload speed | Forums

Assassin's Creed Unity Make History Trailer [US]

Assassin?s Creed Unity ? Wear the Phantom Blade Replica

Assassin?s Creed Unity Cast of Characters Trailer [US]

Assassin?s Creed Unity Story Trailer [US]

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    7

    Quality of NAT, and upload speed

    Okay, so my NAT and upload speed result is this:
    http://e1208.hizliresim.com/10/y/cfjmk.jpg
    But my speedtest result is this when I connect to the nearest host:
    http://www.speedtest.net/result/2148398161.png
    I live in İzmir/Turkey, Right of Athens, and Aegean Sea. And I have no idea what is NAT and how to upgrade it.
    Please help.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Senior Member Collinwood01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,405
    You have to change the configuration of your router and each router has its own IP address and password. The default IP address is usually on your router and so is the default password. You can open ports for AC (there is another thread on here about what ports to open that Ill try find and post for you), or just move your IP address to a DMZ to get your console to NAT type 1 but from my experience in doing this it has done nothing in the way of decreasing lag. It might help to get into more sessions easier but thats about it. Hope this helps.

    http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/app/answ...5223/related/1

    http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php...-problems-FAQs
    Last edited by Collinwood01; 08-30-2012 at 05:02 AM.
    <img src=http://forums.ubi.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=1187360&dateline=1353522721 border=0 alt= />
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    9,993
    If you have 9 Mbps upload and the game is detecting it as bad, then there's something along the way that's causing issues. Try doing a speedtest on a server outside your country, see how much your speed and ping drop. Also, moderate NAT is usually fine for ACB and ACR.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Collinwood01 View Post
    You have to change the configuration of your router and each router has its own IP address and password. The default IP address is usually on your router and so is the default password. You can open ports for AC (there is another thread on here about what ports to open that Ill try find and post for you), or just move your IP address to a DMZ to get your console to NAT type 1 but from my experience in doing this it has done nothing in the way of decreasing lag. It might help to get into more sessions easier but thats about it. Hope this helps.

    http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/app/answ...5223/related/1

    http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php...-problems-FAQs
    First of all thank you for helping, The first link you gave me was about ps3 and xbox, but i am playing acr in pc (i forgot to mention that, I'm sorry) and the second link you gave me says that I must move my IP adress to DMZ but how can I do that?
    So, I will do a quick summary here,
    If I move my IP to DMZ, and open the required ports, would that solve my NAT and upload speed problem?
    plus, I don't know how to move my IP to DMZ.
    And I think that would solve my NAT problem but how about the upload speed problem? My Internet is faster than %95 of Turkey, then why the game doesn't match-make me with Turkish players? I didn't understand that.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Senior Member Collinwood01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,405
    Since you are playing on a PC I highly recommend that you DONT move your router to a DMZ. When you move to a DMZ your firewalls are down and you leave your system open for viruses and such. If you have NAT type 2, then like OblivionDoll said, you should be good for ACB and ACR MP. From what I saw of your pics, your unternet speed is more than adequate. The most important issue should be your ping, yours is fantastic at 4ms. Mine is usually at 60ms so if I were to play you, no matter how good I am, you will win every confrontation. As far as matchmaking, I believe its random and global so unless you have a group youre playing with invited then youre going to end up playing with randoms all over the world.
    <img src=http://forums.ubi.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=1187360&dateline=1353522721 border=0 alt= />
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Junior Member emtibotl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    26
    Assigning IPs to DMZ and opening ports is usually done in the routerinterface (which is accessible via your browser).

    BUT: afaik this solution only applies, when the router has it's own firewall active. If so, I would refrain from allowing your PC into the DMZ, as in that case the router's firewall won't protect it anymore. Instead go with opening the required ports.

    Anyways, usually the fw is switched off by default, so neither IP to DMZ nor opening ports will help with your problem. However check, if your router has a UPnP option and if it has, activate it. It helped in my case for getting a green NAT.

    As for the bad upload: I have the same problem and don't have a clue how to resolve this. It's even bad when im going straight into the modem. :/

    Hope this helps.

    edit: oh, and check if your software-firewall is blocking AC:R (witch, again, it usually doesn't, but just in case...)
    edit(2): ****, he was faster...
    Last edited by emtibotl; 08-30-2012 at 06:58 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    7
    Opening ports didn't work. So, what do you recommend me then?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Junior Member emtibotl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    26
    I'll cite myself first:
    Quote Originally Posted by emtibotl View Post
    check, if your router has a UPnP option and if it has, activate it. It helped in my case for getting a green NAT.
    [...]
    check if your software-firewall is blocking AC:R (witch, again, it usually doesn't, but just in case...)
    Moreover check, if you can be pinged from outside of your network, my router for instance has an option to block pings from outside as to prevent DDoS-attempts. This may be interfering with the detection of your connection quality (I'm not entirely sure about that though, I switched off the blocking anyways).
    Lastly, you can try switching off anti-virus program(s) to see, if they are slowing down the processing of incoming data packets. (did nothing for me)

    That's all I tried in that respect and it's all the advice I can give. So good luck!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Quality of NAT, and upload speed ....has NOTHING to do with color of the green light ingame and more to do with what way the wind is blowing.

    E.g. had to use taskmaster to shut down game and on restart lost green and went to orange and stayed on orange even after refreshing the online section. Nothing changed in the router end of things and all i did was to shut the game down since it froze. UBI has you all believing its your routers, computers, cables, the internet ect when all along its about which way the wind blows today.....
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    7
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •