Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Heroes 6 crashes on StartUp | Forums

Launch trailer - Might & Magic® X Legacy [UK]

Might & Magic X - Legacy - 4 New Classes Speed Painting trailer [UK]

Might and Magic X Legacy - The Gameplay trailer [UK]

Might & Magic X Legacy -- The Open Dev starts! [EUROPE]

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Heroes 6 crashes on StartUp

    HI,

    since some time my heroes always crash when i wanna play.

    Error Message:

    Runtime Error

    Program:\games Heroes\Might & MAgic Heroes 6.exe

    AppCrash: 1.4.0.0
    on: MSVCR90.dll
    Version: 9.0.30729.4940

    I tried to reinstall whole game 3 times didn't worked.
    I uninstalles all Redistribute packages and only installed the one from DVD. Didn't worked

    Does anyone know how to fix this?

    Thanks
    Last edited by Sardinor; 07-05-2012 at 09:43 PM.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    This may work, as it just worked for me, although I did not have the same exact situation. I know redownloading it is a pain and costs precious bandwidth (yay caps!), however if the game is already saved in your Uplay account, if you redownload the game THROUGH UPLAY, it might work.

    The problem I had was I downloaded the game through the Gamestop App where I purchased it and installed it through there, but then the updates ruined it and it refused to run. So, by uninstalling the game and reinstalling through UPlay I am now able to get it up and running again. Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    UK Forum Manager Ubi-Mush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    E. Sussex, UK
    Posts
    16,140
    Hi, if you are still having issues after tying the above suggestion please contact technical support so they can troubleshoot, the link is in my signature.
    Ubisoft UK Forum Manager

    Technical Support
    Twitter Support
    Facebook Support


  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Randers, Denmark
    Posts
    2

    Possible solution

    Hey i had the exact same problem recently. I noticed that the problem was with Mircosoft Visual C++, and with some help from google I discovered a solution in uninstall all your versions of Mircosoft Visual C++ and the reinstalling Heroes VI. This allows it to install the version of Microsoft Visual C++ that i was build with, and it fixed it for me.

    I tried just reinstalling both Heroes VI and Microsoft Visual both without results hopes this helps if you haven't solved it yet

  5. #5
    hi i just recently bought this game and a laptop just to play, only to be disappointed because my laptop keeps on crashing/restarting when i launch the game. When i try other game it doesnt crash. Please help i dont know what to do... i really want to play

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    neigh guys I have a problem when I go to play the game go via IP from some ubisoft where zeitaei and my keys.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Najumy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    try to reinstall it i guess

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •