Game sync with cloud lost most recent day of games, when deleted older games
I got tired of long synchronization of saved games with cloud, so I deleted a bunch of older ones. BIG MISTAKE!!!!! In the same session, I continued playing for many more hours. Finally exited the game. Left the pc while the cloud sync completed. Came back, decided to continue a little longer. When I went to load the most recent saved game (F5), it had the correct date, time, and game description. HOWEVER, when I loaded it, it was a game from about a day ago. WTF? Confirmed this with other recent games. THEORY: Game sync confused itself, and associated the wrong games with the wrong descriptions. Something about deleting some of the games presumably. So I exited, let it sync again. Then quit uplay completely, to start over. This time, after synchronizing, it now had the old games, with their correct descriptions and times. But a days worth of progress lost forever...